We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable bed; would stay here again.”
Review of Super 8 Sherman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sherman
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Friendly, helpful front desk staff; convenient to have cereal, juice and coffee in morning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centexkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 133 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2010

This hotel is fine when you are travelling thru the area.
Good restaurant across the road.
My toliet would not shut off. I told the desk clerk and she said the owner would fix it
the next day, but he came that night and took care of it. the desk clear had offered to move me to another room, but it was a minor problem I could live with.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruemcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

frontdesk people were great ,and would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannyblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

The pictures of this hotel online are a whole lot nicer than the actual hotel itself. The receptionist was very nice and helpful, but the hotel seemed dirty and musty-seemed like an old hotel. The area was not that nice of an area. The price was unreasonable considering I have stayed at a lot nicer and cleaner for the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank poncho2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherman hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
151 reviews
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
67 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
2.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 3 in Sherman
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sherman

Address: 111 E Fm 1417, Hwy. 75 & 1417, Sherman, TX 75090-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range: $56 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sherman 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Texoma recreational facilities nearby SuperStart Breakfast Complimentary coffee Free High Speed Internet Rollaways Cribs free Children 17 and under free Pets accepted w/ $10 per pet per night fee Bingo 20 miles All of the following are within 2 miles-- Texas Instruments Fisher Control Folgers Coffee Johnson and Johnson Sherman Plastic Kaiser Aluminum MEMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing