We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Rude Staff”
Review of Super 8 Sherman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sherman
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The staff here was very rude. I've never felt so unwelcomed anywhere in my life.The lady at the check-in was hateful. I asked for 3 extra pillows and the guy acted like I had asked him to jump off a cliff. Then our sheets had stains on them. Do these people not wash their sheets? Very dissapointed. Will not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sherman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 128 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Bad customer service, can't lock the door to the room, front desk clerk was rude and verbally abusive till me, sign in front office says complimentary coffeebut then find out only during breakfast hours. I sat ringing the bell and knocking on the window for 10 minutes before clerk came out of his man cave to to give me a room

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel was a very good price, while it was clean, pillow cases and sheets were worn and the room was a musty smelling. The tv was outdated and the picture was not good. Internet was slow. This is a good hotel if you are seeking something inexpensive and clean and are not expecting a long stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
143 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
65 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
279 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sherman

Address: 111 E Fm 1417, Hwy. 75 & 1417, Sherman, TX 75090-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range: $55 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sherman 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Texoma recreational facilities nearby SuperStart Breakfast Complimentary coffee Free High Speed Internet Rollaways Cribs free Children 17 and under free Pets accepted w/ $10 per pet per night fee Bingo 20 miles All of the following are within 2 miles-- Texas Instruments Fisher Control Folgers Coffee Johnson and Johnson Sherman Plastic Kaiser Aluminum MEMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing