We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great people”
Review of Super 8 Sherman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sherman
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. We got in really late so I didn't have a choice but to keep the reservation. The room was disgusting. I was cleaning my face with a washcloth and noticed a huge stain on it. I almost threw up. The beds are so old, that you can feel springs poking through. I figured as a chain hotel there would be standards but apparently not. When we got to breakfast, there was no food left. I learned never to stay at a hotel based on price. We definetly got what we paid for. I will never stay in a Super 8 again. When I see them I cringe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I felt that there should have been more towels available rather than having to wait for them to laundered after you took them. The hanging rack was tearing out of the wall. There was filth behind one of the bedside tables.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
148 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
4.9 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
281 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sherman

Address: 111 E Fm 1417, Hwy. 75 & 1417, Sherman, TX 75090-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range: $57 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sherman 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Texoma recreational facilities nearby SuperStart Breakfast Complimentary coffee Free High Speed Internet Rollaways Cribs free Children 17 and under free Pets accepted w/ $10 per pet per night fee Bingo 20 miles All of the following are within 2 miles-- Texas Instruments Fisher Control Folgers Coffee Johnson and Johnson Sherman Plastic Kaiser Aluminum MEMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing