We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Building Site”
Review of Motel 6 Shamrock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Shamrock
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Shamrock
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Building Site”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our room was under construction. This means a nail on the floor, putty in the sheets, a toxic paint smell, dirty bath and building debris outside the door. The wifi didn't work and our bed looked like a builder had made it - sheets were throw on just like your 12 year old son hastily makes his. Avoid this hotel as a place that is hazardous to your health!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    18
    16
    12
See reviews for
21
21
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

GROSS!!! Dead crickets in the room. Walls filthy. Bathroom so-so. They are remodeling so the outside looks pretty good from the road. They said they are redoing 4 rooms at a time, but ours were scary. The pool room has standing water on the floor under the tables and tile instead of cool deck so its slippery. The hot tub is empty with debris in it and the pool water is cloudy and buggy. The bath towels were old and dingy with holes in them. Beds were hard as a board.

Room Tip: get a smart phone and check review
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel65B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shamrock hotels

Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

In a word " absolutely filthy " It is unbelievable how dirty the room was. Floors nasty. The vent in the bathroom caked with filth. Shower head broken, caulking had mold. Wall were dirt. Just nasty. I was told oil field workers are brought in to stay in this town and keeps them booked, so i would say they dont care.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim49az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

DISGUSTING!! Hair and scabs in the bed, someone urinated behind the door of the bathroom, used razor still in the bathtub, we slept on top of the blankets with our toddlers blankets underneath us. The only positive i can say is at least we could shower before we got back on the road but we showered with flip flops on and air dryed bc the towels appeared used and rehung. DONT STOP, KEEP DRIVING.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexasmyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed for one night. It is getting pretty old and run down. The room was clean, though, and the employees were very nice. It was cheap, and I got what I expected out of it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunnyb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is where the construction workers stay. Run down dirty. Carpet was so dirty I would not walk bare foot. Bottom sheet was a flat not a fitted sheet that was tangled all night. Coffee maker in room so dirty I would not ust it. Wall beside bed dirty and marked up. Front desk clerk bored and unfriendly. We heard they remodeled so we tried a second time. Terrible place. Never again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahGirlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Traveling west on I-40 and couldn't find a room. It was getting very late and I was so tired. I called this hotel and the desk clerk held a room for me. I got in at 1:30am. Checkin was smooth, room was sufficient.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamrock
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Shamrock
237 reviews
3.7 mi away
Route 66 Inn
Route 66 Inn
#4 of 8 in Shamrock
100 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Shamrock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Shamrock
81 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North
15.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Shamrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Shamrock

Property: Motel 6 Shamrock
Address: 301 I-40 East, Shamrock, TX 79079 (Formerly Irish Inn Motel)
Location: United States > Texas > Shamrock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Shamrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Shamrock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Shamrock is conveniently located off I-40 about 90 miles east of Amarillo TX and 50 miles Southwest of Elk City, Oklahoma. Amenities include micro-fridge units upon request, free Wi-Fi, a meeting room and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Shamrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irish Hotel Shamrock
Irish Motel Shamrock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing