We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadtrip from Phoenix to East Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Shamrock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Excellent stop for a good nights rest in the Texas panhandle. Front desk staff excellent, even though they were new to the area, they offered many excellent options to get a good meal.

Probably the best bed mattress we had so far on our trip.

Breakfast was Holiday Inn Express normal. Gives you fuel to start off your day.

Highly recommend you stay here if you are driving through this area. You will notice many of the local oil companies stay at this location. Take notice of the shoe mud brushes at the front door. Some use and some don't. Makes the work a bit harder for the Housekeeping staff. But they do a good job of keeping the red mud cleaned up. You just wonder if these guys do this at their own home. Probably not!!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Col_Smic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the compliments on the clean room, good shape, and friendly staff. We strive to provide comfortable & friendly accommodations for each of our guest and our very pleased when this is accomplished. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts & hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 112 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

So glad we chose this hotel. We were given a double queen room and received an excellent rate. Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. We found everything we value at this hotel. Our room was so perfectly clean with great amenities. The staff was welcoming and pleasant. We had a long drive ahead of us the next day and was thankful for a great night's sleep. If you are traveling through the area, this is a excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was in Shamrock, Texas on business. My company arranged for rooms at the Holiday Inn
Express. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the fitness center was in good working order ( not a "given" in many hotels ). For breakfast, the eggs
did not appear to come out of a box ( also not a "given" ). I would state that it was convenient to everything, but I do not need to add this if you have ever been to Shamrock ! I really like this town and this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose any room where the guy above you doesn't weight 300 pounds and wear really heavy shoes !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel in the middle of nowhere USA. This was not a planned excursion. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The front desk agent got me a great room without a reservation. I don't come across that too often as a walk-in. The rooms were large and great.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank ShowbizPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was an unplanned stop. I was pleasantly surprised by the ease of getting a last minute room. The room was supreme clean. Beds are perfect. Breakfast top notch. I had the double queen room with my kids. The microwave and refrigerators came in handy. We all went swimming in the handicap accessible indoor pool. Ihighly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We really appreciate your very pleasing feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shamrock North. We will be sure to share your survey with all the staff. Your compliments on your supreme room, perfect beds, and that the breakfast was top notch lets us know here that our hard work and service has provided you with upscale experience that we strive for. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Another stop on our Rt66 road trip. Tremendous welcome from Lee at reception and easy check-in. We chose King bed room and it was perfect; good size, well equipped and comfortable. Although the hotel seemed busy, we had the indoor pool and hot tub to ourselves all afternoon. Complimentary coffee was available 24/7 also. The complimentary breakfast did not disappoint. Fully recommend this hotel in a quaint and quiet corner of Texas.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

I am so glad that you had a warm welcome and that Lee did such a good job on informing you of our area. Also thank you for the compliments of the Hotel. I will share your review with the staff here of your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Holiday Express & Suites of Shamrock for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stopped here on a cross country drive and will stop here again if he are in the area. Very clean hotel, close to the highway, and friendly staff. We pulled in one evening and were immediatly attended to and set up with a room. The guy at the desk took the time to tell us what was around, the best time to get on the road the next morning, and the best and worst places to eat. Great service and will be back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foreman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamrock
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Shamrock
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Shamrock Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Shamrock
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Route 66 Inn
Route 66 Inn
#4 of 8 in Shamrock
107 reviews
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler
0.4 mi away
Shamrock Country Inn
Shamrock Country Inn
#1 of 8 in Shamrock
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North

Address: 101 E 13th St, Shamrock, TX 79079-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shamrock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Shamrock
Price Range: $94 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Shamrock, Texas Ideally located near Shamrock General Hospital and the Shamrock Municipal Airport, our downtown Shamrock, Texas hotel provides easy access to famous Route 66 attractions and to Shamrock's major businesses. Known for its St. Patrick's Day Festival and the historic U-Drop Inn & Conoco Station, Shamrock, TX welcomes visitors with courtesy. Leisure travelers find hospitality and comfort at our new hotel located in downtown Shamrock near the Pioneer West Museum, the Texas Theatre and various restaurants and antique shops. The countryside around Shamrock also boasts excellent hunting opportunities. Business travelers lodging in our Shamrock, TX hotel appreciate our location in northern Texas' agriculture country. The Shamrock Livestock Commission and the Great Plains Breeders Association are less than a mile from our non smoking Shamrock accommodations. The Shamrock Country Club generously invites guests of this hotel to enjoy a free round of golf. During you stay, our pet friendly Shamrock lodgings will provide you with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary breakfast. An indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and a 24-hour business center are also available for our guests' benefit. We invite you to consider our excellent Shamrock, Texas hotel rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Shamrock North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing