We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Diamond Inn
Nearby Hotels
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seminole Inn(Seminole)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denver City Motel(Denver City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
10
3
3
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
3
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the best price in town per week.. $325.00 plus Tax in the old part of the motel for one room with 2 Beds. They do have a mid-size walk in closet The heater is a portable and shuts off when it gets too hot, you have ave to unplug it for a bit to let it reset. Not much amenities soda Machine and snack machine that are practically empty. The wifi here is horrible. Spotty can't access it with the Iphone at least my husbands and my own. For the new part of the motel is $525.00 plus Tax for 1 room with 2 beds per week. The shower is so short....LOL my husband and daughter takes a shower we literally had to buy a small chair for the shower so they can get there head wet without bending over.

Room Tip: If you want quality you need to get the newer rooms because the older part of the motel is really outdated
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Okay, everything's relative right? Lodging choices being what they are in Seminole, the Black Diamond Inn is the best you're going to do. Renovations have recently been made and the rooms are nice, if small. The staff is very friendly, but not always particularly helpful. The wifi is spotty, but the room had an ethernet connection to hardwire in to and was pleasantly fast. To find better, you would have to drive to Hobbs, Lubbock, or Midland/Odessa.

Room Tip: Rooms near the front desk get a better wifi signal.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillcountryhayride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Black Diamond Inn a number of times and have always found it clean and well kept. The people are friendly and accommodating. No complaints whatsoever and I'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: The old section is less expensive. The new section is really nice. So you have a choice. But both are clean and that's important to me.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Rooms around Midland were going for upwards from $130 dollars a night, I had to be in Andrews and the room rates there were no better. I stayed in the renovated part of the Black Diamond Inn and the room was clean and comfortable for half the price. Best part was when I checked out early in the morning, they had fresh coffee made and a basket of danish. I ate at the Southern Rose Cafe across the street and the meal was very good as well.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank KBStillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Quiet, clean, well appointed room and helpful staff. Best bargain for the area. Our room in the new section was like new, clean and cozy. If you have to be in Midland/Odessa area this is a little drive for a quality value.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alethea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews