We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Texas BBQ”

Rudy's Country Store & Bar B Q
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Texas BBQ”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fun place with great BBQ. As we walked up to order, you could smell the smokers and they smelled good. You order at the counter - by the pound for the meats and by the container for the sides. They give you a large plastic tray to carry your food to your table - both indoor and outdoor seating is available. The turkey and brisket were fantastic. We had the cole slaw, potato salad and corn and all were tasty. The sauce was amazing. Hope to go back if in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyonTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    41
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great BBQ. Good Clean service. I would recommend coming here again and again. Delicious! I just disliked how theirs not enough seating inside .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good brisket, and pork was excellent, my wife enjoyed the cream corn. Can be a little expensive but you do get quite a bit of food. Their sauce is good. Large outdoor and indoor eating area, people were friendly. Nice place to sit down, relax, and enjoy some good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ski9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Flavor and Nice People!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by a sliced brisket sandwich that outdid itself.
Not as noisy as you might think a rustic spot might be.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Rudy’s has very good barbeque at not too high of a price. You buy everything by the pond for meat and size for the sides. The meats we tried were pork ribs, brisket, sausage and chopped beef. We had all of the sides except the peach cobbler. We didn’t care too much for the chopped beef or the beans but everything else was excellent. The beans just weren’t what I am use to and the chopped beef was basically a mixture of everything brisket, sausage, ribs chopped up in a BBQ sauce. Probably all the trimmings left over. We got our order to go so can’t comment on the conditions in the eating area. When we pulled up I thought it would take forever to get our order as the line was out the door. I was wrong though; they are very quick and efficient and has us soon on our way. One word of caution, as I never have eaten at a BBQ place where you order by the weight I ended up with way to much of some of the items. If you don’t know how much to get you may want to ask what they would recommend for your party size rather than guessing like I did.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Country Store & Bar B Q also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Country Store & Bar B Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing