We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Days Inn Seguin TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Seguin TX
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Reviewed February 11, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 112 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

I needed a room east of San Antonio to get on the highway early. I chose this based on the location and other reviews. I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the room was adequate and very clean. It was very quiet also being a block off the interstate helped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oiseleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had to stay the weekend for a class i was taking and needed a cheap but nice hotel. Thats hard to find usually... This hotel was perfect for what i needed. Nice friendly and prepared staff. My room was ready and cooled prior to me getting there which is a huge deal for me. I had a late check in and they had all my papers ready to sign and i was ready to go. Breakfast was included and typical for a free breakfast. Nice variety with fruits and pastries. The room was very clean and comfortable. Im not a big fan of hard beds which this was but overall that wouldnt stop me from coming back. If I'm in the area again this will be my go to hotel. I stayed in a queen single room because it was just me. Air con worked well and little outside noise was heard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjf0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

. I found it here. The Staff here was very helpful and very nice. Price was very reasonable. The room was adequate, a little outdated but generally clean. Sleeping was ok as bed was old and a little lumpy. The property is located across the street from IHOP which was nice for breakfast in the morning. I must admit that I am somewhat spoiled because much of my travel is business and my company prefers Hilton properties. That said, I was very satisfied considering the price point. Overall not a bad stay at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I needed a room east of San Antonio as I had business there the next day downtown and I didn't want to make the longer drive to San Antonio from Houston that late at night. I chose this based on the location and other reviews. I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the room was adequate and very clean. It was very quiet also being a block off the interstate. I also chose this place for the frig and microwave in the room. I had several coolers full of food and they all fit perfectly in the frig. If you need a reasonably priced clean room for a night or more and don't want to pay the high prices in downtown San Antonio (it's a little more than 30 minutes to downtown), this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We're pulling a 5th wheel, which needed extensive repairs. But when the trailer goes into the shop, we have no home...and neither do our 2 dogs Max and Rosie. AAA found us the least expensive (4 day stay) hotel, which accepted pets. The room was attractive (esp. for the price) and spotless, with a fridge and microwave. The staff was helpful with suggestions for a dog park and restaurants. Awesome! Ask for Nick...he was esp. helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinderMarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Seguin
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.4 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seguin TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seguin TX

Address: 2950 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7444 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range: $61 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Seguin TX 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Seguin TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing