We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Having stayed in other hotels in the area, this was our first stay here. We stayed 8 days on business. Very nice hotel and service. We will be staying here again next month for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikenhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2010

Having spent the night in the hot hell that was the old Holiday Inn across the street the previous night, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Of course, we were sunburned and exhausted from Schitterbaun, so getting to the room and slathering on aloe was the top priority of our evening. Check-in was quick and the desk clerk was sympathetic and friendly. The beds were super comfy and soft.

We awoke to a fantastic breakfast with Texas-shaped waffles and good coffee. All in all... a great stay and we will return here next time we go to Schlitterbaun!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hebert4806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Clean and very quiet. Breakfast was above average. Hotel within short driving distance of most area attractions. Several restaurants nearby. Front desk staff very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Garconreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

The hotel is fairly new, so it surprised me when the hot water in the shower wouldn't turn on. But a quick call to the front desk had us in a new room within minutes where everything worked.

The hallways smelled like stale smoke and cleansing agents (both the third floor hall where our first room was, and the second hall where our relocated room was) but thankfully the room itself didn't smell like smoke.

The beds are comfortable, albeit a bit on the soft side. The rooms are all suites, and are very large and spacious. There's more than sufficient room to move around and the generous amount of space makes your stay feel luxurious.

The continental breakfast is the usual fare, with nothing surprisingly bad or good. They do have a waffle station.

There were several families staying with their children, probably due to the proximitiy to Schlitterbahn. But once we were in our room and closed the door, we didn't hear any outside noise. There is also a truckstop next door, but we didnt' hear any loud noise either (our window faced their parking lot).

Overall a decent hotel, very close to San Antonio, San Marcos, New Braunfels, and Lockhart, the BBQ capitol of Texas! Yum! If we return to this area, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank slow-smoked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2006

This is currently the nicest hotel in Seguin (I have also stayed at the La Quinta twice, and both times they had major housekeeping issues).

The Comfort is clean and comfortable. The bed and shower were both good, and the A/C worked well. Breakfast was good, and included self-made waffles. I think the location is better than La Quinta's... the Comfort is very close to a Chili's restaurant.

A Hampton Inn is under construction next to Chili's, and is scheduled to open in March. That will truly raise the bar in Seguin, and is where I will stay next time I visit.

In the meantime, I recommend the Comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ingleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

The beds, bed sheets, bathroom, and other amenities are all above average. Bathrooms are very nice. They have a wireless network, network jacks in each room, and a PC available. This hotel is a great alternative to the pricey hotels in New Braunfels. The hotel is near I-10 and one exit away from the New Braunfels exit. Schlitterbahn, Gruene, & the Comal river are within a 15-20 drive.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drew359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

Great, clean, friendly, close to New Braunfels, much cheaper

1  Thank sls1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3013 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7441
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range: $77 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Seguin offers free wired & wireless internet, a free breakfast, micro fridges in every room, coffee makers, hairdryers, and all of the amenities you are looking for to make a great stay. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool, hot tub, and several area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seguin
Seguin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing