We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst stay ever!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My family and I stayed here on our way home from vacation. The check in process was quick and easy. Once we got to our room all the problems started. We stayed on the 3rd floor and all night we could hear the people in pool. I think the pool is open all night. When we turned the ac on it smoked and set off the fire alarm. I just wanted to shower and sleep. The shower had so much mold! After I turned the shower off I looked up and noticed the mold on the shower head!! It was so disgusting! My children didn't even want to shower in there. I couldn't sleep with the partying going on in the next room and everyone yelling in the pool. I finally checked out at 3am and told them all the issues we had. Since no manager on site nothing could be done. When I finally spoke to the manager, Bob Patel, he gave me a partial discount. He was not sympathetic at all. He obviously has this problem often and not willing to correct it. We will never stay here again! Make the 45 min. drive to San Antonio..don't waste your money here. We paid $100 + tax for a filthy disgusting room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlbvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
16
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We checked in at night after dinner, at the regular room rate. Because we were tired we unpacked and undressed in our room, before we checked it, thinking that at $100 per night we would have a good hotel room. Then we discovered a strong stench of old urine in the bathroom, like you would find in a dirty gas station men's room. The bathroom door had a hole bashed through it. The bedroom carpet was dirty with surface dirt - it had not been vacuumed. The offensive odor remained with us all night. We checked out in the morning and I spoke politely and quietly to the manager, describing the problems we encountered. He said he knew about the hole in the door, blaming a guest for it, and then asked us to settle our bill, which we did. The manager did not apologize for the hole, or the stinking bathroom, or the dirty carpet. The breakfast hostess and food were good, but we would not stay there again. With management's bad attitude about cleanliness and maintenance this hotel is sure to continue on its down hill slide.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seguin hotels

Nekoosa, Wi
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

It's a nice Comfort Inn but I'd stayed at others that were alot nicer and cleaner. Maybe I'm spoiled but I expected something alittle better and cleaner after reading the reviews. The bathroom had seen it's better days, it was clean but there was mold around the tub and tile. I probably wouldn't stay there again and probably wouldn't have a need to. There's not alot to choose from between San Antonio and Houston. Breakfast was average and not alot of eating places nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSchmidtNekoosa_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

After checking out of one hotel because it was ghastly, I drove across the street to this Comfort Inn. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and understanding. She gave me a suite for the price of a regular room. The room itself was fantastic. It was clean, comfortable and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The suite was enough to rival some suites at high-end hotels that I've stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Having stayed in other hotels in the area, this was our first stay here. We stayed 8 days on business. Very nice hotel and service. We will be staying here again next month for sure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikenhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Having spent the night in the hot hell that was the old Holiday Inn across the street the previous night, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Of course, we were sunburned and exhausted from Schitterbaun, so getting to the room and slathering on aloe was the top priority of our evening. Check-in was quick and the desk clerk was sympathetic and friendly. The beds were super comfy and soft.

We awoke to a fantastic breakfast with Texas-shaped waffles and good coffee. All in all... a great stay and we will return here next time we go to Schlitterbaun!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hebert4806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Clean and very quiet. Breakfast was above average. Hotel within short driving distance of most area attractions. Several restaurants nearby. Front desk staff very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Garconreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3013 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Seguin offers free wired & wireless internet, a free breakfast, micro fridges in every room, coffee makers, hairdryers, and all of the amenities you are looking for to make a great stay. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool, hot tub, and several area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seguin
Seguin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing