We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - great value”
Review of Hampton Inn Seguin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seguin
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a newer property with a very nice lobby area. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The front desk staff is professional and friendly. There is a Chili’s across the parking lot and a decent complimentary breakfast in the morning. Located just off I-10. Seguin is a quaint little town. An excellent outlet mall is in San Marcos – 20 miles away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLYCAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 245 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

I do business in this area a lot and always come back to this hotel. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly and they go out of their way to find me the type of room that i want. The rooms are always in top shape and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

During a recent visit to Austin, I was forced to stay at Hampton sequin. Other than the drive there (which was pretty nice as well), I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, appearance, as well as service of the staff at this particular Hampton...cudos to you all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Exceptional service. The breakfast was hot and the hostess inquired if she could be of additional service. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze and without any delay. Our reservation request for location of the room was met. The cleaning staff was polite and inquired if we needed anything additional in our room. Check-out was smooth and efficient. Staff in all locations were courteous. Fitness room was sufficient and clean. Would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed one night at this location. We were in town for a sporting event. The hotel seemed new, it was very nice. Everything you would expect from the Hampton Inn brand. The woman working the front desk was extremely nice and even called to check and make sure everything was in working order in the room. I stayed in a king room. The only thing that struck me as odd was that the room only had a standing shower, not a tub shower. Not sure if is like that in all the rooms. I normally would not have cared, but my son wanted to take a bath after his event.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kjpnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile


Clean, great breakfast spread. Not many gluten free options though.
Bed and pillows comfy, bathroom clean (except for the wet wash cloth with makeup up found in the ice bucket). Hot shower! Coffee good and hot. Would stay again when in Seguin next.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great service from all! Clean and quite. Good selection for breakfast. Manager wants you to have a great experience! I would stay here again and the rate was comparable to other hotels in the area. Employees were attentive and productive!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank troyb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Seguin
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seguin

Address: 1130 Larkin Ave, Seguin, TX 78155-7417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range: $103 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seguin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-84 Exit # 3E, the Days Inn Of New Hampton is close to the Prime Outlet Shopping, and a variety of historical attractions. Relax in spacious rooms with a king- or two double size clean and fresh bed®. Enjoy free high-speed internet access and a free hot breakfast served daily.complimentary printing service, fax and business phone services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seguin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing