We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Hampton Inn Seguin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seguin
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were attending a high school band marching contest in San Antonio that day. We arrived in Seguin on the way and stopped at 2:30 to see if we could check-in. We would be arriving back after midnight and didn't want to have to check in at that time. The desk clerk was wonderful and said that all reserved rooms were ready. We checked in, put our bags in our rooms and continued to San Antonio. We did arrive back at the hotel at 12:30 AM. We went straight to our rooms for the night. The breakfast the next morning was nice, however, the juices were empty and there were several flies at our table. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MarieAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband & myself enjoyed our stay at the Seguin Hampton Inn. We would most likely stay here if we make another trip to Seguin. I would like some additional choices for the continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. I feel safer in a hotel that just has interior doors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I recently spent three nights at the Hampton Inn in Seguin, TX. We stayed here about five years ago and had a good experience. The hotel has not lost any of its quality. The front desk staff was professional and helpful. We booked one night with Hilton Honors Points and paid in advance for two more nights at $101 (plus tax) per night. My sisters and brothers-in-law also stayed at the hotel at the same time, but did not book well in advance and were quoted $140 (plus tax)/night. They inquired about a reduced rate when they checked in and were given $120 (plus tax)/night. Yea! We used the pool several times and it was nice (though the brochure in the room mentions a hot tub that does not exist). The breakfast was delicious each day with excellent service. The hallways were quiet and we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan-Oshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arrived dead tired after driving 740 miles from Santa Fe, NM and hoped to leave again early in the morning to make it to Houston at lunch time to meet a friend who had just received devastating helth news. The young man at the front desk understood and put us up in a fine quiet room with a king bed. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everything was great! My grand daughter left her white stuffed bear in the bed clothes and was very up set when she missed it. The cleaning staff retrieved it and returned it to her. Thank you ladies!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Room was outstanding. It was located very conveniently close to the Hufner Ranch softball complex where my oldest daughter was playing softball that weekend. The room was very quite and very clean!!! The desk staff was excellent, and I was offered a water by them when I arrived to check in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hampton Inn is the best place to stay, anywhere in the United States. They are so comfortable and the Staff is very helpful. The bed and pillows are wonderful, it feels like you are sleeping on feathers. I don,t know if I am suppose to sleep on top or inside of the comforter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Seguin
88 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#8 of 11 in Seguin
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#9 of 11 in Seguin
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seguin

Address: 1130 Larkin Ave, Seguin, TX 78155-7417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range: $103 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seguin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-84 Exit # 3E, the Days Inn Of New Hampton is close to the Prime Outlet Shopping, and a variety of historical attractions. Relax in spacious rooms with a king- or two double size clean and fresh bed®. Enjoy free high-speed internet access and a free hot breakfast served daily.complimentary printing service, fax and business phone services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seguin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing