We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
A TripAdvisor Member
Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Young girl at front desk has always been so friendly and ready to help with questions.
We have stayed her multiple times and recieved great service. We wouldn't think of staying at any other place in Seguin. We are frequent guests. When we go to San Antonio we choose to stay in Seguin, also. Breakfast is always fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here in the last five years so I had no hesitation about staying here again. In fact, I believe they have renovated since my last stay. As with the last time, I was here for a family event in the area along with other family members. My room had two double beds. It was a little cramped for two people. We were constantly in each other’s way and the chairs were unusable due to space constraints. The King bed rooms with couches were more spacious. The bed was comfortable and they double sheet, which is always a plus in my book. The bathroom was clean and I appreciated the microwave and mini refrigerator. The walls were solid and I barely knew anyone was next to us except when they came and went I could hear the doors open. The staff is friendly. The “free” breakfast is sub-par. The weather did not allow use the outdoor pool but it looked inviting. My only real issue with this hotel is that the rates are much too high for this type of hotel in this particular location. I understand their primary clientele these days are oil and gas field workers so I guess they can ask for such inflated rates as the employers will pay it. Just my opinion of course. I have no facts to support my theory.

Room Tip: Opt for a king room instead of a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lashondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great location if you are going to shiltterbahn or to San Antiono. The breakfast is good but it's nothing fancy. The check in staff and the maids are very friendly,and strive to provide the best hospitality for their guest! This place is not to expensive for the central location to the many great things around!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _samlbkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Katy, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our room was clean and the staff was nice. We took our kids swimming and there were about a million bees flying around!! The AC didn't get cold until like midnight. Other than that, no issues. It was close to a lot of corner stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel seems to always have available rooms. The a/c in the rooms I have been in work but are noisy. Hotel has a funny smell on the 2nd floor. Elevator is incredibly SLOW. All in all it's an ok hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
242 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Seguin
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#9 of 11 in Seguin
110 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#8 of 11 in Seguin
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin

Address: 1501 Hwy 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range: $99 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seguin
Seguin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing