We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Certificate of Excellence
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to score a ground floor room steps away from the guest laundry, since the order of the day was to wash 28 dress shirts for our choir's uniforms. Fortunately the air conditioning was working - it was 106 degrees both days I was staying.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
63
22
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I always figured reviews were written by the hotels, to improve their image. Well, let me assure you, I was wrong. I am a regular, ole' Grandma who is receiving nothing for writing this review! the stay was SO pleasant that I couldn't NOT write to assure you fellow travelers of the quality of this hotel.The king suite was excellent! The room was so large and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast bar, clean-even in the stairwells! We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is OK for its location. The rooms were a bit small and cramped for 3 people in a single room. However it was relatively clean. The breakfast area was pretty busy so I ended up eating in my room. I enjoyed the jacuzzi, as it was actually pretty hot for a hotel spa. The location of the highway was great for getting back on the road the next day. For a night or two, you won't be in bad shape. Be aware that the elevator is REALLY slow. So if you have a decent ammount of luggage be prepared to wait a few minutes.

Room Tip: Elevator is really slow, so if you have alot of luggage 1st floor may be the better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CABoiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This property is a bit outdated but has comfortable beds and is clean. The walls are thin enough that I could hear conversations from the room next door, so ask for top floor at the end of the hall and you may have a nice quiet stay. The fan in the room is not quite loud enough to drown out hall noise, but there's a nice loud fan in the bathroom which helped a lot. The rooms are a good size, not too crowded. The bathrooms have a counter and mirror inside, and there's also a counter, mirror and plug ins outside the bathroom. There is a refrigerator (no freezer compartment) and microwave in the room. Breakfast is the usual buffet. Customer service is helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hnewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

You won't need to worry about bedbugs here, because there are plenty of roaches to eat them. We opted to stay here to visit the Schlitterbahn water parks because Seguin was less of a drive (from Houston) and less expensive than New Braunfels. Big mistake.

I cannot for the life of me understand the glowing reviews. "Recently remodeled?" When, 1982? The place is dated, dirty, and disgusting. I don't blame the staff.... Most of them are still in high school or working on their GEDs. They just don't know how to work in a hotel because they have had no training or management supervision.

All of this might be marginally acceptable in a motel that rents rooms by the hour. But for more than $120 a night, it should at least be as nice as a Hampton, a Comfort, or even a Motel 6. Save yourself the grief and drive on!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloha410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stay was pretty comfortable, just housekeeping was all over the place with what time shod rooms be cleaned because of our work times! Although the stay was very enjoyable, clean, very calm area with not too much traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adkins
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am so grateful to this Hotel and it's staff. I had a surgical procedure and these folks took excellent care of me until I was able to drive home the next morning. The were attentive to my needs, compassionate and caring. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean, well kept. Excellent breakfast. I also have a service dog that stayed in the hotel while I was having surgery and they ensured me they would not enter the room, even though she was in a crate. This gave me added peace of mind. THANKS so much!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seguin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#1 of 11 in Seguin
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#11 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Address: 1501 Hwy 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seguin
Seguin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing