We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    28
    6
    9
See reviews for
76
26
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff at this place are very frienldly. They work hard to keep the place clean and neat. However the price seems high compared to other La Quintas. The woodwork had been painted over but was peeling. The amenities were minimal. The breakfast is great and the staff working in that area were constantly hard at work to meet your needs,

Room Tip: The suites are much roomier. The regular rooms seem a little crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was remodeling rooms with new queen sized mattresses that were very comfortable. We needed a handicapped accessible room and there were some things in the room design that fit that description to a tee. There were handrails for the bathroom. The toilet height was a regular height instead of being raised and the shower/tub was difficult for my elderly mother to get in and out of so she didn't shower during our stay. The bed height was unusually high so all of us (handicapped or not) struggled to get up on the bed. There would not have been enough room to move around in the room with a wheelchair. The breakfast was nice and the cleanliness was OK with some grout around the tub a little moldy. That could easily have been eradicated with a little bleach. We had made a reservation for 4 people in the room, but there were only towels for 3. As hotels go with regular requirements for a pleasant stay, this hotel was nice enough. We just had concerns @ the handicapped constraints.
Very nice people to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Z2858SPbriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

There was no one behind the counter when we arrived. The lobby had an ice cream bar with a closet behind it. The closet door was open with boxes falling out into the floor. The next morning the maids were behind the counter and had to get someone to help us. The staff was not friendly at all.. The hallway on our floor was so hot everyone complained when the elevator opened. The curtains kept the room from cooling. The shower curtain was not long enough to go into the tub.

The hotel was full and our room was upgraded. I can stay at most for $95.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great experience, and great value. Great free breakfast! The A/C in the hallway didn't work, but other than that, great overall experience. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and quite room. We will definitely come back to this hotel anytime we visit in Seguin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keithville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

They are remodeling. Excellent hotel. Bed is awesome. Did not want to get up. They do have a breakfast buffet, but we had plans to eat elsewhere. The young lady that checked us in was very upbeat and professional. Will stay there again if I am in that area.

Room Tip: They didn't have a restaurant nor room service. I should have left those blank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaDSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#1 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Address: 1501 Hwy 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seguin
Seguin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing