We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Peoria, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice enough!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was remodeling rooms with new queen sized mattresses that were very comfortable. We needed a handicapped accessible room and there were some things in the room design that fit that description to a tee. There were handrails for the bathroom. The toilet height was a regular height instead of being raised and the shower/tub was difficult for my elderly mother to get in and out of so she didn't shower during our stay. The bed height was unusually high so all of us (handicapped or not) struggled to get up on the bed. There would not have been enough room to move around in the room with a wheelchair. The breakfast was nice and the cleanliness was OK with some grout around the tub a little moldy. That could easily have been eradicated with a little bleach. We had made a reservation for 4 people in the room, but there were only towels for 3. As hotels go with regular requirements for a pleasant stay, this hotel was nice enough. We just had concerns @ the handicapped constraints.
Very nice people to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Z2858SPbriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    44
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
80
27
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 18, 2012

There was no one behind the counter when we arrived. The lobby had an ice cream bar with a closet behind it. The closet door was open with boxes falling out into the floor. The next morning the maids were behind the counter and had to get someone to help us. The staff was not friendly at all.. The hallway on our floor was so hot everyone complained when the elevator opened. The curtains kept the room from cooling. The shower curtain was not long enough to go into the tub.

The hotel was full and our room was upgraded. I can stay at most for $95.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great experience, and great value. Great free breakfast! The A/C in the hallway didn't work, but other than that, great overall experience. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and quite room. We will definitely come back to this hotel anytime we visit in Seguin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keithville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

They are remodeling. Excellent hotel. Bed is awesome. Did not want to get up. They do have a breakfast buffet, but we had plans to eat elsewhere. The young lady that checked us in was very upbeat and professional. Will stay there again if I am in that area.

Room Tip: They didn't have a restaurant nor room service. I should have left those blank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaDSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolar, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have 2 rooms at this hotel starting this past Monday and for the remainder of the week. Overall the hotel is clean, well maintained, and the staff is friendly. A MAJOR PROBLEM in South Texas is heat so the last thing you want when you get back to your home away from home is to be hot. The lobby, all common areas, and hallways are hot & musty. From the time you walk in the front door until you enter your room there is a odor enhanced by the temperature. At $175 per night/room the hotel should be comfortable. If they address this problem this would be a nice property to stay at.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rm 212 the view is of the red roof tiles and that's it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed in room 105. Older hotel but room access was indoor. Nice service. Double beds are kind of small for family of four. Your basic sleep shower and go type of hotel. Breakfast was good but no batter avail for waffles. Not worth $129. Price should have been more like $60.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acreageoutbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Seguin
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
63 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Address: 1501 Hwy 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seguin
Seguin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing