We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

As long as you know what to expect in a budget motel, then you will be satisfied.

The room was clean and bug free. Faucets were loose, but everything worked. Plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was two kinds of cereal, instant oatmeal, bananas, and diy waffles.

Parking lot was very well let up. A lot of the people staying here were out of town workers. Lineman, welders, and oilfield workmen's trucks were in the parking lot.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Danbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed over a weekend and the manager was horrible. We caught him peeking through peoples windows, walking around yelling at visitors throughout the day and harassing everyone who stayed there. He got mad because we wouldn't pay cash and deacivated our key 2 hours before check out even though we had told him we were staying another night. Every morning we got a call from him saying we needed to pay right now. Towels had hair all in them and there was poop smeared on the wall near the toilet. The room was musty and had a smell to it. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone!! And we got charged $70 one night then the next he wanted $124 cash.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Only problem was black bugs outside that had crawled into room. Not roaches but a large black bug. The room was clean other than the bug problem. However did not supply lotion. Had shampoo and soap but no body lotion

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaLadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J.r. K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Seguin
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#9 of 11 in Seguin
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
239 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#8 of 11 in Seguin
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1525 Highway 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Super 8 Seguin)
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range: $78 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Seguin, Texas. Ideally situated less than three miles away from downtown Seguin and Texas Lutheran University, our hotel is conveniently located on I-10 Frontage Rd. We are near local attractions such as ZDT's Amusement Park, Pape Pecan House / Nutcracker Museum, and Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Visitors can enjoy sightseeing at Max Starcke Park, known for its curving dam that has created one of the most beautiful waterfalls in Texas. Our property features amenities such as a 24 hour front desk and lobby and ice machines. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Guests are invited to wake up and enjoy our free coffee in the lobby and daily continental breakfast. We offer copy and fax service for business travelers, please see the front desk for price details. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Each of our 49 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, and alarm clock radio. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. Americas Best Value Inn Seguin is your best choice northeast of downtown San Antonio on Interstate 10. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to San Antonio or Austin. At Americas Best Value Inn Seguin our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Seguin, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Seguin
Super Eight Seguin
Seguin Super Eight
Seguin Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing