We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    32
    14
    14
See reviews for
38
19
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wife is handicap, room was available, but only 2 handicap parking for 3 rooms. Kind of tight when utilizing a wheel chair.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Leroy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hard to say what exactly I mean, but sometimes you see a 3 star rating and ho hum, but this place was clean, reasonably priced, walking distance to the Dixie Grill-the only non fast food place around, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. If I could give it 3.5 stars I would. Breakfast wasn't the most expansive, but so what. There was coffee, yougurt, cereal, toast. Chances are you've stopped in Seguin on your way somewhere. This is a fine place to rest your bones. I'd stay here again, no question.

Room Tip: wifi was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very cigarette smoke smelly. The nice young fellow in the office showed me 8 different rooms, 4 on first floor and 4 on second floor. The last one I sniffed was better than the others. It was on the first floor near the "L" where the coke machine is. Management really tried to find
me a good room but I won't stay here again. All my clothes and suit case ended up smelly.
Reasonably clean, quiet. McD within walking distance. $79.09 including tax.

Room Tip: Cheap place if you don't mind cig smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seguin hotels

Seguin, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I came through Seguin with my family and stopped at the local Super 8. The night desk clerk named Jackie was awesome. She had a great smile, was very attentive to our requirements and was generally very friendly. The room was also quite nice, they had granite bathrooms and it was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the grounds were well maintained. I will definitely stay here on my way back to Arizona from Florida.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Seguin
83 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
61 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1525 Highway 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Super 8 Seguin)
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Seguin, Texas. Ideally situated less than three miles away from downtown Seguin and Texas Lutheran University, our hotel is conveniently located on I-10 Frontage Rd. We are near local attractions such as ZDT's Amusement Park, Pape Pecan House / Nutcracker Museum, and Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Visitors can enjoy sightseeing at Max Starcke Park, known for its curving dam that has created one of the most beautiful waterfalls in Texas. Our property features amenities such as a 24 hour front desk and lobby and ice machines. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Guests are invited to wake up and enjoy our free coffee in the lobby and daily continental breakfast. We offer copy and fax service for business travelers, please see the front desk for price details. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Each of our 49 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, and alarm clock radio. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. Americas Best Value Inn Seguin is your best choice northeast of downtown San Antonio on Interstate 10. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to San Antonio or Austin. At Americas Best Value Inn Seguin our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Seguin, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Seguin
Super Eight Seguin
Seguin Super Eight
Seguin Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing