We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way overpriced for the room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    32
    14
    14
See reviews for
38
19
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We found the place to be clean and comfortable. We have taken to checking the room before we commit as we have had some bad experiences along the way. This room met with our satisfaction. Breakfast was typical Super 8. The town was one of the oldest in TX and we'd like to come back and visit more of the town.

Room Tip: Alsways use your discounts if any and haggle for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyhhdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Would it hurt if the guy at the desk would act like he was glad you stopped in and not act like your a drunk uncle there to freeload? Breakfast was poor for a $90 room. Otherwise, all was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Before I would stay again, I would have to insure [to my satifaction] that the bathroom plumbing would work correctly. It was stopped up when we arrived and again later...had to move rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

While on our way to Alabama we decided to Priceline (name your own price) our room. We ended up with this place for almost $90/night. This is no way no how a 2 star hotel. The room was extremely dirty, carpet not vacuumed, hair in the shower and towels, no toilet paper, toilet dirty, and room had extreme cigarette stench. We did arrive at midnight extremely tired and they were unwilling to swap us rooms. Needless to say my husband and i slept on top of the covers fully clothed, and no shower! The only convenience was easy access to IH10.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seguin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seguin hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#1 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1525 Highway 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Super 8 Seguin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Seguin, Texas. Ideally situated less than three miles away from downtown Seguin and Texas Lutheran University, our hotel is conveniently located on I-10 Frontage Rd. We are near local attractions such as ZDT's Amusement Park, Pape Pecan House / Nutcracker Museum, and Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Visitors can enjoy sightseeing at Max Starcke Park, known for its curving dam that has created one of the most beautiful waterfalls in Texas. Our property features amenities such as a 24 hour front desk and lobby and ice machines. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Guests are invited to wake up and enjoy our free coffee in the lobby and daily continental breakfast. We offer copy and fax service for business travelers, please see the front desk for price details. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Each of our 49 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, and alarm clock radio. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. Americas Best Value Inn Seguin is your best choice northeast of downtown San Antonio on Interstate 10. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to San Antonio or Austin. At Americas Best Value Inn Seguin our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Seguin, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Seguin
Super Eight Seguin
Seguin Super Eight
Seguin Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing