We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here not in Houston”
Review of Super 8 Sealy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Sealy
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sealy
Certificate of Excellence
pensacola fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay here not in Houston”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were going eastward towards Houston and decided sleep was important. Thankfully, the price was half what were intending to pay in Houston, which is about an hour away. The room was nice, the service was great, and the room was clean. When we were there, they said the room may have dead crickets, since that part of Texas has too many of them. No chirping was ever heard during our 3 day stay. Turned out we had friends in the area and decided to extend our trip.
Also, the Italian restaurant behind the Super 8 is EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: If it is cricket season, ask them to give your room a once over before you enter, providing cricket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idowhatican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at Super 8 Sealy, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We very much appreciate the time you took to review us! We work daily to improve overall customer satisfaction so we are glad to hear you had a great stay, please come visit us again!

Best Regards,

Amit Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    53
    40
    17
    12
See reviews for
57
44
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is probably one of the best values you will get in Texas. More than enough provided for the price. Breakfast was outstanding and their friendly staff exceeded our expectations. We'd recommend this for a family, an individual & anyone else traveling through the area. The location is extremely convenient, it's right off of I-10. 5 *****

Room Tip: If you have a preference for lower floors, be sure to mention that to the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ataplin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at Super 8 Sealy, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We very much appreciate the time you took to review us! We work daily to improve overall customer satisfaction so we are glad to hear you had a great stay, please come visit us again!

Best Regards,

Amit Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our room was clean and serviced nicely the second day. Motel is located very near the interstate so it is convenient to get to. Kind of noisy, between traffic and trains. Free breakfast is available but we did not eat there. Check-in/out was easy. I changed the kind of room we wanted just a couple of hours before arrival, with no problem. Microwave and fridge were handy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We did a good bit of research on the very limited pool of hotels in Sealy, and the Super 8 ran second to the Holiday Inn Express. At one half the price of the Holiday Inn Express, the Super 8 provided much better value. For its age (I've driven by this hotel for many years), the motel was in good condition and kept very clean. The air conditioner worked great and there was a nice selection on cable. The TVs were still the old tube type.....no flat screens in the rooms. The rooms were fairly big. The refrigerator was a refreshingly usable size, bigger than the small compacts you find in most hotel rooms. The room was clean.

There were a couple of coin operated washing machines and dryers on the premises and a Pizza Hut and a Mexican restaurant next to the hotel. The Super Start free breakfast was very basic. A couple of bins dispensing Raisin Bran or Frosted Flakes, packaged Oatmeal, packaged cinnamon buns, toast, Eggo type waffles, and coffee, milk and juice.....although the orange juice was not juice, but Sunny D. It was enough to hold us over until lunch. The service area had nice tables and there was a little sitting area in the lobby with a large flat screen TV showing the news.

Our biggest disappointment came in the inviting area when a roach scurried down the trashcan as we threw away our paper plates. I told the front desk man who seemed to take our report very seriously and apologized. It surprised us because the rest of the motel was very clean. That is the biggest reason we are rating the motel with 4 stars instead of 5. The water pressure was a little below average, but the shower water was plenty hot. It looked like someone had dropped the iron on the carpet because we had a pretty noticeable scorched area near the foot of one of the beds. These were minor issues.

The breakfast is served from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. The checkout time is 11 a.m. We noticed a little bit of mold in some of the corners, but very minor and what you would expect in an older motel. The Internet was free and worked very well. The lobby closes around 10:00 p.m. and, if you arrive late, you will need to check in at a side window. The beds were comfortable and the microwave came in handy. The hotel was much quieter than some reviews indicated. We slept well.

The motel is absolutely nothing fancy, but will meet the needs of almost any budget traveler. We will gladly stay here again if we have another horse show i n the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at Super 8 Sealy, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We very much appreciate the time you took to review us! We work daily to improve overall customer satisfaction so we are glad to hear you had a great stay, please come visit us again!

Best Regards,

Amit Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

As I approached Houston, I decided I was ahead of schedule and could afford to rest a night before finishing my trip in the morning. The front desk attendant was very friendly and gave me a great overnight deal. They were understanding of my needs and had a room for me within moments. Room was clean and comfortable. I went and grabbed dinner and called it a night. I had my early morning wake-up call reach me right on time and I packed my bags and headed for check-out. It was a nice, relaxing stay and I felt far more refreshed for the long day ahead. Thanks Super 8!
Mikey

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at Super 8 Sealy, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We very much appreciate the time you took to review us! We work daily to improve overall customer satisfaction so we are glad to hear you had a great stay, please come visit us again!

Best Regards,

Amit Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sealy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brookshire
23.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Super 8 Brookshire TX
Super 8 Brookshire TX
#2 of 6 in Brookshire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
23.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
20.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sealy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sealy

Property: Super 8 Sealy
Address: 267 Gebhardt Rd, Sealy, TX 77474-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sealy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sealy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sealy 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Sealy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sealy
Sealy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing