We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Sealy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brooke Hotel(Brookshire)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Brookshire)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Bellville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
92
58
42
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
58
42
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desktruck parkingthe wi ficonvenient locationwater pressurecontinental breakfastother hotelsstay there againbusiness tripgreat place to stayhoustonmotelwalmartinterstatelotionaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 227 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very friendly staff. Rooms and grounds are neat and clean. Better than most Super 8's. Exceptional parking. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again. Wireless worked perfect, nice and fast.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at Super 8 Sealy, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

We very much appreciate the time you took to review us! We work daily to improve overall customer satisfaction so we are glad to hear you had a great stay, please come visit us again!

Best Regards,

Amit Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff was very nice, Angel that checked us in was very sweet, she made me feel that she appreciated our business, and took great care of our needs. In the morning Gary greated us and was a joy to talk to. The breakfast was good, and our room was clean. I very much appreciated the excellent water pressure, for shaving and showering. I highly recommend this Super 8, and the next time I travel through Texas I will stay there. Angel recommended a great eating place called Tony's Family Restaurant, You can see their sign from the front of the motel, food and service and prices were great. Thank You Angel and Gary for making our stay a true pleasure!
Sincerely, JRB

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

After a cold, wet day of slabbing down I-10, we were ready to call it a day after getting thru Houston's nasty traffic and strafing the Katy HOV lanes. Sealy was the right place and the Super 8 was a pleasant surprise. While the chain is nicely consistent, this was much better than the average Super 8. Quick, easy check in and a ground floor king room with great space, a small couch and table, as well as a writing desk/chair, fridge, micro, in room coffee maker and clean.

Everything worked, roundy shower curtain rod and did I say clean? Quiet room on the back side of the complex and pleasant staff as well.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 120's are on the quiet side of the building.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews