We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
22
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I enjoyed my weekend stay. Good location with restaurants nearby, and minutes from NASA and Kemah Boardwalk area. Also, an easy day trip to Galveston Island. Good amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. I shall return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 311 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Edna, TX
1
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have a wonderful stay here. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will be staying here again. It was so close to Kemah and had some great places to eat that were quickly reached. The pool looked nice and clean but it was raining so we were unable to use it. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 30, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Clean rooms, very well laid out with a nice desk and comfy chair. Breakfast was good and included. Nice swimming pool and great location. Staff very helpful. Highly recommend...............................

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fordxlt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great breakfast with typical cold offerings like cereal and fruit, but also eggs, bacon, waffles (you make), biscuits & gravy, and sausage. Super clean rooms. Carpet wasn't yucky like mosts hotels. Yummy cookies for a little while in the early evening. Pool and Spa outside was well-kept and nice. Comfortable beds. Microwave and frig in room. TV was a little confusing but laminated directions are provided. Perfect distance between Kemah and Space Center. Right in the middle. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Leslie409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We arrived at 2:30 and appreciated being allowed to check in early. Our Priceline reservation was in the system, but it printed out with my name, an incorrect address, and someone else's credit card number. The front desk clerk said that it was probably Priceline's address and credit card number...? I was not aware that it worked like this, and it has never happened to me with Priceline before, but I initially accepted the explanation. After thinking about it, however, I became concerned that this might not be correct and if I had someone else's address and card number, they might have mine. Also, there was a pending charge of about $50 on my online credit statement. I have since learned that some hotels do this and remove it if no charges are incurred, but at the time it added to the confusion.

I went back and spoke with a different desk clerk and explained what had happened. The initial response was that I needed to take it up with Priceline. After further discussion, however, she said that I should not have been charged for the incidentals, but that it should have gone on the other credit card (the one that was not mine) and that the incorrect address might belong to the previous occupants of our room who had had to leave unexpectedly the night before. I still am not sure what happened but the extra charges have been removed from my card. I appreciate the time the clerk spent on the matter, but the whole situation did not inspire my confidence.

The room itself was a big disappointment. From reading the other happy reviews, I can only assume that there are other rooms in better shape than ours. There were long marks on three of the walls, a big patch of scratched off paint on the bathroom door (perhaps a pet who was penned there for a while and wanted out?) and scuffs on the main door and furniture. My husband found a silverfish in the bed which we hope will not be stowing away in our luggage.

The location is good and the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Valparaiso, IN
1
Reviewed August 1, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
1.9 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
623 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#11 of 17 in Webster
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook

Address: 3636 Nasa Pkwy # 1, Seabrook, TX 77586-6312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Nasa/Seabrook
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Nasa/Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
La Quinta Seabrook
Seabrook La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing