We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vacation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Capri

Villa Capri
Ranked #17 of 72 Restaurants in Seabrook
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
fruitvale,tx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“vacation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

my husband and i went in on sunday afternoon, and we ordered the buffet. i did not like it at all. the salad bar was really the only thing i thought was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank regina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    12
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Villa Capri was the site of our wedding 25 years ago, so we went back for ourr anniversary. We weren't disappointed. We got first class treatment by the owners and wait staff. A very memorable experience and excellent food at a very reasonable price. We won't be waiting 25 years to go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank garyc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food & great owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Villa Capri is the slightly up market version of Frenchies which is at Nasa Parkway & Bay Area Blvd. They are the same owners the same family atmosphere, the same wise cracks, and the same excellent Italian food.

Villa Capri terrace is a great place to chill out by Clear Lake with a glass or three of special Barolo that Sandro only keeps for his special clients.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDTC707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“View...food...waitstaff..all very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fish/shrimp was obviously frozen and not fresh, but it was good. The Filiet mignon was TENDER and the sauce was ooh la la! Nice salad bar, wine selection included some really great reserve wines. I had a romantic time for sure!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dixintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Showing its age”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a big restaurant that is showing its age...great location though, and good food. I'd go to Frenchie's instead...just up the road.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Prisshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Capri also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Villa Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing