We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Pub”
Review of Boondoggles

Boondoggles
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Pub”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great place. Good pub food. Eclectic crowd. Excellent selection of craft beers. You can even buy your own pewter mug that's always available when you come in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    63
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Solid food and craft beer lineup”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

You can do far worse in the area than Boondoggles. They have been around a long time. Pizzas are good. Burgers and sandwiches are fine. They have a pretty good Sunday brunch. There is also a steak night and crab leg night, which both are usually pretty crowded.

Not my favorite in the area anymore, but still a place I really enjoy visiting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superbford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Much better than i expected!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The food is really great - large portions and fresh ingred, bartenders are friendly, outdoor seating for nice weather

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PES19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Hidden Restaurant”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Boondoggles is hidden behind a giant seafood restaurant so it is easy to miss. I am glad that we did not miss it.

We were there on a Texas Tuesday which has great wings and beer specials. All of the food was cooked to perfection and top notch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We generally get the pizza to go as we live close by. We love the wood oven baked flavor. All flavors of pizza have been great! The best pizza in Seabrook!

Helpful?
Thank mallory59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boondoggles also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Boondoggles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing