We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Neighborhood Bar”
Review of Boondoggles

Boondoggles
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Bar”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place just has so much going for it. Good location, great food and a lot of beers, tap and bottle. They place can get a bit crowed, due to it being the local favorite hang out of NASA employees. You can do some NASA star spotting while there too, seeing an Astronaut is more exciting than being on the red carpet...at least to me :)

The food is wonderful! They have a open, brick pizza oven and they have an appitizer called Pizza Chips (my fav) and you can add topping to it and it's cheaper than a "pizza", plus they cut the whole thing into friendly, bite size pieces so get one and share them with some friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarylC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    65
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

There's not much to do by night, but this place saves the day. It's got a very cool kick back ambiance. It's tucked away behind a corner so be careful not to miss it. Beer selection is good, but didn't try the food. Bad thing is its difficult to get a taxi so we had to walk back to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Eating”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Good food nice atmosphere.................................................................................

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fordxlt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family welcome...a true pub in America!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I love Boondoggles when I come with my girls or my husband and friends. We all have a great time drinking great beers with good pub style food (more on that later). But, one of the reasons we love it there is that we can meet some friends with our kids present and it is good! The kids come and get one of the amazing pizzas and a root beer while we enjoy something to eat and have a couple of beers. The waitresses are quick and friendly and the beer is cold and fresh! Oh and the view of the lake is lovely as well!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maretx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Love their menu. Great atmosphere. Nice wait staff. Great view. We return there many times, with the whole family.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnMYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boondoggles also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Boondoggles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing