We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boondoggles

Boondoggles
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Love their menu. Great atmosphere. Nice wait staff. Great view. We return there many times, with the whole family.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnMYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    61
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy. Not such a great waiter.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Kids pizza was great. Hubby's shrimp po-boy was excellent. My spinach salad with shrimp was SO good. Prices weren't bad at all for the quality. Waiter left us hanging for 15-20 min for the bill and another waitress brought us our food. We were one of the first customers so I'm not sure what was going on with him. Had to take our kids outside as they ran out of patience and were ready to go. Good food for the money and not a chain so we would visit again, but sit in a different section maybe.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My old local!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I used to live just up Taylor Lake which is what this bar is located on. Going to the pub by jet ski is a novel way of getting out for a drink. The micro brewery is not always operating but they have a hug choice of 'visiting' ales and the usual american beers.
Go and eat the pizza which is authentic and cooked in a wood fired pizza oven. Yep i miss this place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank BDTC707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Fun place to hang and get the best pizza in Clear Lake

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texasinstrument
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wood fired pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very, very tasty and priced moderately. Good wine and beer selection. There was a nice roaring fire in the fireplace, too. Excellent!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dixintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boondoggles also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Boondoggles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing