We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you appreciate Hampton bedding...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you appreciate Hampton bedding...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

There were absolutely now surprises. I checked in very late after a long day of traveling and my room was still available even though all of Houston was booked. The check in clerk greeted me with a smile and a much needed bottle of water. The process took only minutes. The room smelled of fresh linens, as always at Hampton. Everything was clean and worked as it should from the elevator to the TV to the plumbing. Ahhh, and the Hampton bedding! I checked out early in the morning after a quick complimentary hot breakfast and was on my way. I can always count on Hampton Inns to let me rest and refuel without any unnecessary drama.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    42
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
53
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The hotel staff at the front desk were very friendly and the breakfast staff also very pleasant. The hotel was located in a great area to easily to drive to NASA, Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The location of our room though I would have changed. We stayed by a door on the first floor and we would not stay there again. Early morning risers and business guests left early and we could hear each time the door closed. We also could hear the guests above us very clearly until 1:30 am when they decided to go to bed, finally.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgans Point Resort, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and the accommodations were great . This hotel was very clean. This hotel offered an extended hot breakfast and healthy foods as well. Will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice staff, hotel is located close to SpaceCenter?Nasa Houston and to the Kemah Boardwalk. The breakfast was good and offered many choices. Would definitely recommend this hotel to families who are wanting to visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Very friendly staff and helpful in finding good places to eat and see. The maids were wonderful and very helpful in making sure the room was clean just the way you like it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 327larryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed at several Hampton Inn's and had great experiences, but this location does not live up to the expectations that I experienced at other Hampton Inn locations. None of us slept well - the people next door were loud talkers which made it hard to sleep; the other side was an early riser on speaker phone. We heard people above us walking until about 10:30pm.

I requested a room on the top floor when I made my reservation months in advance. When I arrived, the guy at the front desk said that they could not accommodate it. I checked in at the earliest check in time for the day (3PM) and supposedly the hotel was full.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daninlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

While the hotel and staff were very helpful, I was expecting to save a little money on breakfast, and eat at the hotel's breakfast bar. The breakfast was VERY limited, unless you liked cold cereal, or bread. All we had was a little waffle batter, and biscuits, and cereal. We were not offered eggs until our last morning...right before check-out, and we were there five nights!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
2.2 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Seabrook
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Property: Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Address: 3000 Nasa Road One, Seabrook, TX 77586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center hotel is in an ideal location off the marina and just a few minutes from Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel has free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The 999 sq. ft. meeting room is great for business meetings, receptions, and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Nasa-Johnson Space Hotel Seabrook
Hampton Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing