We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you appreciate Hampton bedding...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Reviewed August 29, 2014

There were absolutely now surprises. I checked in very late after a long day of traveling and my room was still available even though all of Houston was booked. The check in clerk greeted me with a smile and a much needed bottle of water. The process took only minutes. The room smelled of fresh linens, as always at Hampton. Everything was clean and worked as it should from the elevator to the TV to the plumbing. Ahhh, and the Hampton bedding! I checked out early in the morning after a quick complimentary hot breakfast and was on my way. I can always count on Hampton Inns to let me rest and refuel without any unnecessary drama.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

The hotel staff at the front desk were very friendly and the breakfast staff also very pleasant. The hotel was located in a great area to easily to drive to NASA, Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The location of our room though I would have changed. We stayed by a door on the first floor and we would not stay there again. Early morning risers and business guests left early and we could hear each time the door closed. We also could hear the guests above us very clearly until 1:30 am when they decided to go to bed, finally.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and the accommodations were great . This hotel was very clean. This hotel offered an extended hot breakfast and healthy foods as well. Will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice staff, hotel is located close to SpaceCenter?Nasa Houston and to the Kemah Boardwalk. The breakfast was good and offered many choices. Would definitely recommend this hotel to families who are wanting to visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Very friendly staff and helpful in finding good places to eat and see. The maids were wonderful and very helpful in making sure the room was clean just the way you like it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 327larryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed at several Hampton Inn's and had great experiences, but this location does not live up to the expectations that I experienced at other Hampton Inn locations. None of us slept well - the people next door were loud talkers which made it hard to sleep; the other side was an early riser on speaker phone. We heard people above us walking until about 10:30pm.

I requested a room on the top floor when I made my reservation months in advance. When I arrived, the guy at the front desk said that they could not accommodate it. I checked in at the earliest check in time for the day (3PM) and supposedly the hotel was full.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here again.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daninlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

While the hotel and staff were very helpful, I was expecting to save a little money on breakfast, and eat at the hotel's breakfast bar. The breakfast was VERY limited, unless you liked cold cereal, or bread. All we had was a little waffle batter, and biscuits, and cereal. We were not offered eggs until our last morning...right before check-out, and we were there five nights!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
2.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Address: 3000 Nasa Road One, Seabrook, TX 77586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $118 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center hotel is in an ideal location off the marina and just a few minutes from Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel has free WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The 999 sq. ft. meeting room is great for business meetings, receptions, and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Nasa-Johnson Space Hotel Seabrook
Hampton Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing