We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Houston NASA - last visit 7/7/2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am a business traveler and always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn - Houston NASA. The staff is great and the rooms are always clean! If you have any issues or concerns that staff is very responsive in taking care of them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 221 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

I do a lot of traveling and spend a fair amount of nights at Hampton Inn's across the country. This location was hands down the best Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed at. When I first walked into the lobby I knew that this Hampton Inn was going to be special. It was The room was a bit bigger than most and was very comfortable. During breakfast you were always greeted with a good morning and someone always offered to assist you. As a matter of fact all of the staff were so friendly.

Next time I am in town, without question I will be staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be of the breakfast. There was no meat or gravy offered with the eggs, biscuits and waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel is clean, well maintained- staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Breakfast included is usual hotel fare- cereals, powdered eggs, sweet rolls, waffles, fruit etc.
Our only complaints were the paper-thin walls which did little to contain noise and the really poor quality of the mattresses in both rooms.
We had 2 queen sized rooms ( 4 beds) and not one of the mattresses was up to par.
Supply new mattresses and more insulation in the walls and ceilings and this hotel would be first rate.

Room Tip: I would imagine that rooms on the third floor are less noisy since there is no-one above them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuluqueen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 10 years ago. It has been updated to be even nicer. We had a view of Clear Creek in a very quiet room. The staff has bent over backwards to serve. This is one place I will keep on my list.

Room Tip: Arrive early. They give the best choice of rooms before check-in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a good quality hotel, clean and the rooms are nice but what separated this hotel from the rest is the service. The staff at this hotel would go out of their way to ensure that ones stay was the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff was very courteous. The hotel is not the closest to my business destination, but is only about five minutes further and I get complimentary hot breakfast and internet. The rooms are comfortable and clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Address: 3000 Nasa Road One, Seabrook, TX 77586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $118 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center hotel is in an ideal location off the marina and just a few minutes from Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel has free WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The 300 sq. ft. meeting room is great for business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Nasa-Johnson Space Hotel Seabrook
Hampton Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing