We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
commerce, United States
1 review
“wonderful hotel!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great Hotel friendly staff!! Awesome breakfast & located close to all major attractions!! Wish the weather would have permitted use of the pool but not the hotels fault!! Great place to spend the week!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    42
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
53
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel was vey clean and the amenities were great ( Neutrogena brand). The hostess at the front desk was very helpful in recommending places to eat and with directions. Close to the Houston Space Center and the lake. A short drive takes you to the Gulf of Mexico.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ladychemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

As always, we were greeted by a friendly employee. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The floors were all recently updated. My one word if advice would be to ask for a room away from the road if noise bothers you.

The wifi worked great. The breakfast was fine.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank upsetmomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I choose Hampton whenever possible. The name/brand alone assures me that my room will be clean, the staff will be helpful and friendly and the same amenities will be available. They are consistent and this Hampton was no less than expected. Loved our stay...thank you!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad Hampton room...this Hampton however, has happy hour snacks like chicken wings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I booked two rooms (for myself and a coworker) in this Hampton Inn. When we arrived at the hotel, we were informed that there was only one room for us. They did put us up in the Hilton down the road.

The Hilton was a much lower quality than I normally experience at the Hampton and we then had to pay for Breakfast at the Hilton as they do not have a complimentary breakfast.

I reached out to the Hampton to see if this could be resolved and they did not respond.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent location for visiting Johnson Space Flight Center, Kemah Boardwalk and even a day trip to Galveston. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The exercise room was a little cramped and did not have an elliptical machine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hampton Inns are usually nice, but the Hampton in Seabrook is exceptional. The rooms have the appearance of a high-end hotel. The fitness center was not your typical elliptical and a treadmill. They two very nice treadmills, a recumbent back, a stretching machine, two benches, and weights. The breakefast was very filling every morning and I love the to-go bags. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
2.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
574 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Property: Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Address: 3000 Nasa Road One, Seabrook, TX 77586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center hotel is in an ideal location off the marina and just a few minutes from Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel has free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The 999 sq. ft. meeting room is great for business meetings, receptions, and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Nasa-Johnson Space Hotel Seabrook
Hampton Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing