We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will use this Hotel again if back in Seabrook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The guys at the desk were very friendly. Automatically asked if we had dinner yet and was going to give us coupons for resturants in Kemah if we hadn't ate yet. Pool was suppose to close at 10 PM but they let it stay open until 11 PM just for us. They also let friends come in and hang out with us that were not staying at the hotel with us, we have had problems with this at other hotels before. The beds are very comfortable, we were surprised at how comfortable they were, rooms and bathroom very clean. We woke up 5 minutes before check out time, was out an hour later nobody rushed us and said that it was okay that we were a little late checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 239 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have traveled extensively for 40 or so years in the United States and many other countries. I have stayed in Hampton Inn's a lot because they are always clean. Even though, the hotels have not always served breakfasts, they have very close access to good restaurants. I will continue to stay in Hampton Inn's whenever possible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I wanted to spend the weekend in Galveston. It was a last minute trip and we couldn't find anything very affordable in Galveston. I had always heard af Kemah and decided to see check and see what was available. We founf the Hampton Inn for a very reasonable price. The hotel was great! The staff was very friendly, the hotel was great and the breakfast was very good. Would definitely recommend it and we plan on going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was very dissatisfied with the accommodations... first night no AC (80*), NASA Hampton would not accept travel book coupon, was further from Galveston than was told (my fault, should have used GPS), very clean room, AC fixed for 2nd day. Staff was very nice... Breakfast lady was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houkm_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your stay with us.

At the Hampton Inn- Houston NASA-Seabrook , we pride ourselves in exceeding expectations.
The ingormation that you received regarding location proximity and coupon participation is indicative of the level of service we provide. Our team members recall that the information you received regarding the proximity and coupon was from Hampton, Houston Hobby location. I am very sorry for the trouble, but our hotel does not participate and was not familiar with the in the coupon program or specials that Hampton Hobby is honoring. Please keep in mind that all Hampton properties, share the Hilton family of brands, but are franchises with a diverse group of management teams.

If you are planning to visit our hotel in the future please let me know so that I can personally assure that your stay is a memorable one.

Again, thank you for your comments, as they allow us to provide better service for all our guests. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.


Best regards,
Hampton Inn
Houston/ NASA/ Seabrook
p 281.532.9200
f 281.326.5600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location but the value is poor for the price. One of the points which caught my attention was the complimentary breakfast but it was extremely disappointing. Overall, the staff was pleasant but housekeeping was less then satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houkm_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the problems you encountered with your stay.

At the Hampton Inn- Houston NASA-Seabrook , we pride ourselves in exceeding expectations, and I offer my deepest apologies that your stay was not up to your standards.

The inconveniences you encountered is not indicative of the level of service we provide. In order to assure this does not occur again in the future, I have consulted with the housekeeping and food/ beverage departments and measures have been taken to repair the problem. I would like to offer you the Satisfaction Guarantee for your inconvenience and again, I am very sorry for the trouble you encountered while with us.

If you are planning to visit our hotel in the future please let me know so that I can personally assure that your stay is a memorable one. We would very much like a chance to improve your opinion of our service and hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in your eyes.

Again, thank you for your comments, as they allow us to provide better service for all our guests. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.


Best regards,
Hampton Inn
Houston/ NASA/ Seabrook
p 281.532.9200
f 281.326.5600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was extremely clean and comfortable! For the price you pay, it is more than generous! Breakfast was also superb with so many varieties to choose from!!!! The color scheme of the rooms and the hotel in general was unique and eye catching, but most of all, looked very luxurious considering the price you pay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nader M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Houston NASA and loved it. Our rooms were nice and clean and everything worked! The front desk personnel were very helpful and "Johnny on the spot". The free breakfast was great and had different foods on it the four days we were there. Everything about this hotel was great and if you are thinking about going to the area, you need to check it out! It was very centrally located for the things we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShariSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Address: 3000 Nasa Road One, Seabrook, TX 77586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $115 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center hotel is in an ideal location off the marina and just a few minutes from Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel has free WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The 300 sq. ft. meeting room is great for business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Nasa-Johnson Space Hotel Seabrook
Hampton Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing