We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
205
53
16
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
53
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kemah boardwalk full hot breakfast view of the water complimentary breakfast first rate great hotel room was clean excellent stay stayed two nights business trip waffles convenient location would definitely stay here again front desk staff the breakfast area sausage nasa
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 288 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I would not stay any other place in Clear Lake! We could not have asked for better service, clean room and just over all great atmosphere! You will not be disappointed by the rooms or staff! It was close to everything to see and as well as the function we needed to attend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nomad137797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

All was good except beds were worn out, elevator was tiny and too long of wait to get a waffle at breakfast. Coffee was superb! Hard to find with GPS. Hard to get in and out because of traffic and curve!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This past may I stayed at this hotel on two ocassions.
Service and cleanliness was exeptional.
Breakfast was very good.
I could sleep during those days , no noises or
people running though the floors.
I have to say that I stayed at five different hotels on a
trip to Texas this last may 2013 and comparing them,
for me Hampton stands out the best.

Room Tip: If you are to travel within a time frame, request a room on the first floor .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance to the Lakewood Yacht club, it is a comfortable clean hotel reasonably priced. There are various decent restaurants all within a five minute drive, and the hotel is close to The Johnson space center. a Great place to visit. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again. They also serve a nice breakfast every morning. and have coffee on the go all day.

Room Tip: the ground floor rooms have their own entry on the side.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanukgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is well managed & clean. The free breakfast is more than adequate. There are many good restaurants within close proximity & the location provides easy access to many of the "must see" attractions of the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews