We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service, great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stay at Hampton Inns a lot since they're generally pretty dependable. This is definitely one of the better ones. It is in a quiet location a few miles from Space Center Houston and the Kemah boardwalk. It's also only about 30-40 minutes from Galveston if you're looking to combine the destinations into one long weekend.

Five stars is relative with hotels in this category, but I did think this one went above and beyond. Room was quite large, and the bed was comfortable. Large fridge with a microwave made it easy to keep leftovers kosher for the next day. Bathroom was very clean, and I'm pretty picky about making housekeeping come back if things aren't up to par. Wifi was fast. We didn't try the gym or the pool but both looked well maintained.

Breakfast in the morning was pretty standard with a mix of hot - sausage & eggs - and continental offerings. Unlike some hotels, this one actually staffed the breakfast with an attentive attendant so things got refilled and refreshed as needed. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. I can't drink caffeine though and was pleasantly impressed when the late-night desk clerk turned on the breakfast juice machine for me around 11p.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxymustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    42
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
53
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stay at a lot of Hampton Inn's or similar chains, and this one is one of the better ones. It is in a quiet location a few miles from places of interest such as NASA and the Kemah boardwalk. Five stars is relative to these expectations, not an absolute rating.

The staff is extremely helpful, and for the most part it is your standard Hampton Inn. Most importantly, the coffee is drinkable. I find the coffee at most places in this category to be thin, acidic, and horrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We always stay at Hampton Inns and this one has larger rooms than most. It was refreshing to walk into a larger room for a change. Very clean, as usual. Mattress was a little old-style...a little springier than their more modern beds, but still comfortable. Very close to space center, which is what we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heritage723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly, but we thought the room and facilities could have been a bit fresher and cleaner. (A stain in the bathtub made a poor first impression.) Depending upon their rates, we would consider staying again however.

Room Tip: The noise from the street could be distracting. It might be helpful to request a room away from tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were here for a family event and appreciated the breakfast buffet, the pool and the fitness room. The rooms were quiet and clean. The front desk staff were helpful and efficient, even though the hotel was completely full. It's very convenient to Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor may be noisy if near the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortwave40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Hampton Inn in Seabrook, Texas in order to spend the following day at Space Center Houston. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. All of the staff were courteous and actually were looking for ways to be helpful. The property is across the street from a marina on the bay and there are many rooms with a view out onto the bay. The breakfast was well done and the dining area is very pleasant. I would have no problems with staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

First time in this area and was very pleased with the Hampton. Short 3 night stay but the staff was great, room was everything I expected, and even got to watch them move the shuttle right outside my window. Complimentary breakfast was good for me as was the pool & gym. Would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
2.2 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Property: Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Address: 3000 Nasa Road One, Seabrook, TX 77586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center hotel is in an ideal location off the marina and just a few minutes from Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel has free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The 999 sq. ft. meeting room is great for business meetings, receptions, and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Nasa-Johnson Space Hotel Seabrook
Hampton Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing