We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Hampton Inn in Seabrook, Texas in order to spend the following day at Space Center Houston. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. All of the staff were courteous and actually were looking for ways to be helpful. The property is across the street from a marina on the bay and there are many rooms with a view out onto the bay. The breakfast was well done and the dining area is very pleasant. I would have no problems with staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    42
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
53
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

First time in this area and was very pleased with the Hampton. Short 3 night stay but the staff was great, room was everything I expected, and even got to watch them move the shuttle right outside my window. Complimentary breakfast was good for me as was the pool & gym. Would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stay at this place each time I am in this area. It is conveniently located near to NASA and despite the traffic on NASA Road 1, it's pretty quiet. There are lots of restaurants around as well, some within easy walking distance.

The staff is always very very nice.

The breakfast is pretty standard for Hampton Inn food but it's a nice option in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building. It ha a nice view of the pool and it's a little quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Hampton Inn - Seabrook, TX: I travel to this part of Texas several times a year and I keep coming back to this property: Very friendly and helpful staff; service is consistently good. One of the better Hampton's I stay in, for sure. I've never been disappointed with stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Arrived late 29 Mar for 2 nights. Reception staff were excellent and very friendly whenever we approached them for advice or information. Check in was very smooth and they were extremely accommodating.
Our room was spacious, clean and with everything we required for a wonderful stay.
The pool & gym were sufficient for our needs and the hotel felt brand new.
Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice including; fruit, yoghurt, bagels, English muffins, pastries, waffle maker, hot buffet, selection of teas, coffee, juices, cereal ... to name a few !
It was a short drive to the NASA space center, Kemah Boardwalk and other attractions.
I would certainly stay hear again if I was in the area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I pulled up to the hotel and found a hidden treasure chest, seriously! This is one of the best looking Hampton Inn's that I have seen. The landscaping, the lobby were both very upscale and the girls at the front desk were so kind, they told me this was the #1 Hampton in Houston, and it shows. We came in thinking, wow, this place is going to be expensive, (because it sits right across the way from the marina,) and found it to be very resonably priced with a lot of freebies! I would stay here over and over again and congradulate Hampton, well done!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a marina vew with no extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes LA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here on a recent weekend outing with our family. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfeast was great every morning and the ladies that worked in the buffet area were just wonderful. I would stay here again and reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Kemah/Seabrook/NASA area. The location was excellent and close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdubrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Property: Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Address: 3000 Nasa Road One, Seabrook, TX 77586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center hotel is in an ideal location off the marina and just a few minutes from Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel has free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The 999 sq. ft. meeting room is great for business meetings, receptions, and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Nasa-Johnson Space Hotel Seabrook
Hampton Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing