We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Pleasant stay,breakfast adequate. The room had a safe which was an added extra. We used the pool area a couple of times which we found nice and relaxing. Although we met Moses later on, we were professionally dealt with by another member of staff. An added bonus was that the Classic Diner was at the other side of the road. The price of the stay for 2 nights was also well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDSYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Once again, Quality Inn Hotel provided a beautiful, clean, well-maintained hotel experience. The hotel staff was attentive/knowledgeable. The room was clean and fresh with a microwave, fridge, wi-fi and flat screen tv. We didn't use the pool but it was a pleasant view while having breakfast. The morning breakfast room was stocked with full breakfast items including scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, waffles, biscuits, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, etc. The business center has spacious work station with a computer and printer. The local area is lovely, with an assortment of restaurants. This hotel is a short distance from so many attractions, its hard to know where to start. The Johnson Space Center is very close, Kemah Boardwalk is just over the bridge, and Galveston is a short drive away. Just Wonderful.

Room Tip: First floor room was quiet and convenient to the parking area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texan4Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thank you Moses for being so welcoming. Moses the manager has almost 20 years experience and it definetly shows. From the moment we walked in Moses greeted us with a smile and personally showed us a room upon request. He explained to us his background experience and the upgrades he has implemented and things he still looks foward to doing. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel. Breakfast was great, pool was beautiful, room upgraded and everyone I met was so nice. Again thank you Moses I wish there was someone like you managing every business.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was looking for a hotel for 14 members of a club that I belong to for a 6 day trip to the Houston area. I'd never been to Houston and read reviews of many hotels near the Bay. I chose the Quality Inn and called Moses, General Manager, directly. He gave us a good rate and great service. Actually, everyone we met at the property were very helpful and nice. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was good. Some club members enjoyed the pool. If I'm ever in the area, I'd be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: The suites are larger and quite nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is close to Boardwalk in Kemah. It is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, . 5 minutes to Boardwalk. The hotel has breakfast, fitness ,and a nice pool. There is a business center in the hotel. They have cable TV in the rooms.

Room Tip: I htink they are all the same.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenpower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The place was clean enough, but from the other reviews I expected more from the breakfast. When I made my reservation I asked the lady about the breakfast and she said it had "everything you can get at IHOP". I suppose if we stayed there long enough we might have eventually seen them provide everything you can get at IHOP. But all we ever saw for a hot carb was waffles, and one day one of the waffle machines were broken so the line was so long it wasn't worth waiting for. And they never had sausage and bacon at the same time. It was one or the other. I think they oversold it.

Still, it was relatively cheap and close to the Space Center, which we were there to see.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Staff is very friendly !! The rooms are extra clean !! The Pool is beautiful !! The FREE breakfast was the best. It is close to all the main attraction. Not far from Galveston. I would Highly recommend this property for your next vacation or business. Mose's the general manger was so friendly and helpful.. And Ms Laura was just amazing and very helping with places to shop and things to do... See you folks for my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieQ79111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.4 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah

Address: 2720 Nasa Pkwy, Seabrook, TX 77586-3219 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $59 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah, is minutes away from the Kemah Boardwalk, NASA Space Center and Galveston, Clear Lake businesses, restaurants, shops and attractions. The hotel is within walking distance to Seabrook Classic Cafe, Cabo, and Lance's Turtle Club. Don Julios and easy access to LaPorte, Webster, League City, Friendswood, Pasadena, Texas City, Deer Park, and Houston. This Property features free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, business center, fitness center, meeting room, guest laundry, free parking, and tropical pool with waterfall and Palapa Bar. All rooms have executive desks with ergonomic chairs, new 32 inch flat panel televisions, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, and hair dryers. All Guestrooms rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, and exclusive Guest Suites have PullOut Sofa beds, and Queen Suites have pullout Loveseats. The hotel is located half block from the water and Lakewood Yacht Club is within walking distance. We are only 7 miles from The Bayport Cruise Terminal, 3 miles from Nasa Space Center Houston and only 2 miles from KEMAH Boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin Hotel Seabrook
Quality Inn And Suites Yacht Club Basin
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing