We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on business February 7th. It was in close proximity to the cruise port which is where I needed to be. From the outside it was a basic Marriott Springhill, but once I walked in I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby decor was newer and very welcoming. The agent at check-in was outstanding, she was courteous, personable and refreshing. The room was even a bigger surprise-newly remodeled and very up to date and comfortable. Down-side would be the breakfast-a non-descript fare and the ridiculously expensive cab ride from Hobby to the hotel. Would stay at this location again when in the area (but would rent a car).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel3work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 151 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed this previous weekend with our daughter and found it to be a wonderful stay. There happen to be alot of ruckus, alot of preteens un attended throughout the entire weekend.... also the gatherings of partying adults. From the start of our check in with Felicia, a very consummate professional young lady to our check out with Sisi? everything was great. The breakfast was hot and there was plenty every morning, Could be more light in the rooms. With all said we'll be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Matty3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The first night there was no hot water in our room 203. Then we were moved to 213 that was next to the elevator that beeped ALL night. We met up with 6 friends from all over the country that we were sitting in the "sitting area" in the lobby catching up. Desk clerk Felicia Hill told us we had until 11pm in the lobby or the would call the Seabrook police and be escorted off the property! As a frequent traveler I was stunned. This is NOT what I expect from a Marriott property. Stay at the Hampton, rooms are great and the staff treats you like a guest. Marriott management: you need to fire Felicia Hill as she does not belong interacting with the public.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Kerri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I brought my husband to Kemah for our anniversary and stayed here November 23. The girl at the front desk was incredibly nice and the atmosphere of the place was sheek and modern. I Absolutely loved our very clean and comfortable room. The bathroom was separate from the shower which was a big asset. The breakfast was better than what you would expect for being free. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckys320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is perfectly fine. We found the room very comfortable, and despite having a convention of Harley cyclists using this as one of their weekend hotels, we had a very quiet room and good nights' sleep. A buffet breakfast was included which had not only the usual cereals, yogurts and juices, but also scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage and a decent fruit bowl. All in all, a perfectly comfy stay. The hotel is near the Houston space flight centre as well as the Kemah Boardwalk, both highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the South side -- away from front parking lot. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixonsInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here on business for 3 nights. It is laid out like all the SpringHill Suites line. Extremely clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet is a little better than most other free buffets by other hotels. The rooms do not have a bathtub, but a very roomy shower. It is a modern style room. As you would expect from a fairly ne hotel, everything works super and very clean!! Location is great for southeastern Houston area. The 24 hour snack area is one of the better stocked and restocked.that I have seen at a SpringHills suite line. I will stay hear again next month..

Room Tip: Note rooms do not have bathtubs, but a roomy shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was a perfect location to use for a before and after cruise on Princess out of Houston port.
The staff and rooms were very accomodating. The shuttle we used was "Al Austin" who transported us in his large bus to and from the port. The hotel can give you more info. We also found the Kemah Boardwalk closeby and fun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obuoy4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.1 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
623 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook

Address: 2120 Nasa Pkwy, Seabrook, TX 77586-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $103 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Nasa/Seabrook Hotel Seabrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing