We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a really nice stay at the Springhill Suites in Seabrook. The motif is somewhat of a "60s Chic" look and it was nice. The toilet is in a completely separate room from the shower which I guess can be good or bad. The shower had some pretty unique settings on it as well (you'll see when you get there!). The bed was comfortable and I had a great nights rest. Try this place out. You'll like it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our party of 8 stayed here this last weekend. The staff was very considerate with our requests - placed us in rooms next to each other, gave good restaurant recommendations, etc. For our family, we really liked the room set-up. The "living" area has a L-shaped sectional that folds out to a sleeper sofa (we had to go downstairs for the linens), a desk, mini-fridge and microwave. The "bedroom" area was very comfy (mattresses are firm). There is a deep closet with an ironing board and iron, plus a 3-drawer dresser. The TV could be positioned to face either the living area or the bedroom area. The bathroom is split up into a water closet with a toilet and sink and then a separate room with the tub/shower and a larger sink with counter space. This made it really easy to get ready in the morning. It also featured a mirror that doesn't fog up - nice touch.

Everything was clean and seemed fairly new. Breakfast was nice - waffle machines, breads, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and a hot option (sausage and eggs, for example). On busy days it was hard to find seating at a table. We liked the location of the hotel. It was about 10 minutes from NASA and about 5 minutes from Kemah. We drove down to Galveston one day and it took about 30-40 minutes, which was worth it to us to save the money a Galveston 1-star hotel would have cost us during the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a good chain hotel, with some very good things, and some weaknesses. To me, breakfast is one of the most important things for this kind of hotel, and i thought the breakfast was very good -- there were several options, and the hot options varied from day to day, ranging from scrambled eggs and bacon one day to omelettes or another.

The room was large and comfortable, with a comfortable seating area and plenty of shelf space in the bathroom.

The staff was polite, but it took awhile for someone to show up at the desk when I checked in at 11:30, and the beer selection at the bar was very limited one evening because many of the bottles hadn't been put in the refrigerator yet.

The area is not very convenient to much of anything, several miles from NASA and a 30-minute drive from the airport, and no sidewalks or jogging trails around (but a decent, 24-hour, fitness center within the hotel).

Internet was free, but sometimes hard to access.

All in all, there was nothing terrible about it, but I have a hard time ranking it higher than average -- it's only the breakfast that made it "very good" instead of "average" for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANSMET4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It was a horrible experience and the people working there are very rude. When I got in the room there was a dead roach on the floor. Also the bed had a blood stain on it. Very nasty hotel, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This facility is set back off the throughway unlike other hotels yet is close to the lake, NASA and many good places to eat or shop. The decor is good and the facility is well managed. Staff is friendly and helpful with a delightful lobby area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keasterling2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We attended a wedding over the Memorial Day Weekend. Because we were quoted a reduced "Friends and Family" rate, we decided to stay at the SpringHill Suites. As with other SpringHill Suites, the architecture was so-so from the outside, looking like an industrial building with a small swimming pool.The inside was nicer with a multi-function lounge and eating area just off the main entrance. Our room was clean and spacious - no complaints there.
The "free" breakfast was worth at least that much. It is close to NASA and to the town of Seabrook. Not to far from Clear Lake. But we had activities all over the Houston area and this was far distant. Should have stayed at the SpringHill Suites near the Hobby airport.
Room service was a little slow. The staff was nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namealreadyinuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

My favorite part about this hotel was that the rooms were arranged in an unusual but very useful fashion. They had two bathroom areas, one for the toilet and one for the shower. Both areas had sinks. This made it very easy for two people to get ready at the same time. The bed was very comfortable too. The complimentary hot breakfast was an added bonus. Our room had a view of the bay. The location is very close to Kemah and only a 30-45 minute drive from Houston. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TT_ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
1.1 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook

Address: 2120 Nasa Pkwy, Seabrook, TX 77586-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $116 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Nasa/Seabrook Hotel Seabrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing