We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel, modern, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very modern. Very clean. Unusual, efficient room floor plan. I love the bathroom setup: one door is a toilet and a sink and behind another door is an amazing shower, dressing area with large sink area. My only negative for this hotel: not only is the noise level high from the hall with people coming and going and having conversation; I could actually hear people talking in the parking lot. Even with that said, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Even though it is a hassle sometimes, I would ask for a room farthest from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haywhitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 149 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow! been a long tme since staying at Springhill, but if thie s is an example I will go out of my way to stay at another Marriott Springhill in the future. This must be a new property as everything was pristine, quite a modern design, outstanidngh room lay out. For example the bath was seperated with shower and nice large vanity in one room and water closet in separate. Breafast was fine, good coffee etc. Only issues was screw up in reservations for one in our party of 7. While hard to assess blame, ( central reeservations vs th eperson calling in ??) they messed up phone change in rooms, and they deleted one reservation in our group.

Room Tip: hard to find even with a GPS as not really visible form address road. but sign is visible on NASA Pk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aleengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

It's a typical new Springhill; new, stylish and comfortable rooms and very good value for money. Not as good as the one in Baytown where I normally stay (it was fully booked so I came here) but good enough. Noticed that noise from the corridor and other rooms is a bit on the high side, but tolerable. Breakfast is the typical Sisco processed stuff but there is some fruit and cereal and yoghurt and that's usually enough for me. Fitness room is good. Staff are OK. generally no issues. Would prefer to stay in the Baytown Springhill but would come here again as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Sat, Dec 8, for the annual lighted boat parade on Clear Lake. No, you can't view it from here but it's just blocks to viewing areas, and just 2 miles to the Kemah Boardwalk. Excellent hotel. Very clean, large comfortable rooms and beds with attractive decor. Lobby and breakfast areas are unusually large, very attractively decorated, and inviting for a mid-range hotel. We had a 2-queen suite, with separate sleeping and living areas, with a fully equipped kitchen. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Tried to think of a negative to balance our review but the only thing was the view... there is none. The front-side faces a vacant lot with the rear of houses on the far side. The back-side faces a large warehouse. The hotel itself is located behind another business. Pretty well hemmed in but it's a nice little oasis, with lots of attractions and restaurants nearby.

We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xplorers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We love the style of these...very fresh lobby and decor. Love the room set up. Our floor had a weird odor and the air conditioning/heater in our room was on the fritz with weird noises, but nothing major. Breakfast was good, location was good and the staff very friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaswrapgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

New looking hotel located near NASA. Many stores and restaurants are located nearby. The staff was very attentive and knew the area well. The room had a very nice layout and was very clean. The TV worked well and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Perfect spot for me to prepare for meeting with NASA. Nice choice of restaurants nearby and things to do. Staff knows area well and assisted in providing insights on the local area.
The new room layouts make Springhills' and up and comer on my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnZOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
2.9 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
1.1 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook

Address: 2120 Nasa Pkwy, Seabrook, TX 77586-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $103 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Nasa/Seabrook Hotel Seabrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing