We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We love the style of these...very fresh lobby and decor. Love the room set up. Our floor had a weird odor and the air conditioning/heater in our room was on the fritz with weird noises, but nothing major. Breakfast was good, location was good and the staff very friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswrapgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    52
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
52
31
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

New looking hotel located near NASA. Many stores and restaurants are located nearby. The staff was very attentive and knew the area well. The room had a very nice layout and was very clean. The TV worked well and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Perfect spot for me to prepare for meeting with NASA. Nice choice of restaurants nearby and things to do. Staff knows area well and assisted in providing insights on the local area.
The new room layouts make Springhills' and up and comer on my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnZOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We arrived on a Friday. This is a very clean hotel and the rooms were beautiful, spacious and clean. There were separate rooms for the shower and the toilet Which made it very nice. The room is Beautifully decorated as is the lobby and breakfast area. The staff is very friendly. We stayed at this springhill suites in Seabrook the first night and the second night at Springhill suites in Galveston. We wish we would've had Stayed at this one both nights. The Seabrook location is so much nicer than the location. Breakfast was the usual sausage and egg and waffles along with Breakfast cereals. The breakfast area was nice and clean. We will definitely be staying at this Spring Hill suites Seabrook, Texas location again when in the area!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Springhill is one of the new hotels that Marriott is putting up. Big lobby and breakfast area, outdoor pool and spacious patio in front. Got the double queen room with a pull-out couch. Lots of space in the room. Shower and main sink is separate from the toilet and smaller sink - 2 rooms. Big walk in closet. Close to the Hooters - we didn't go there. Just a mile from the bridge to Kemah boardwalk and a few miles to Johnson Space Center. I would recommend this hotel to families and business travelers.

Room Tip: We got a room that was too close to the elevator. The elevator has a "voice" when it open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was expecting your standard SpringHill Suites. A little bit lower end of the Marriott scale, but perfectly serviceable. This hotel was a complete disaster. Despite being relatively new, the room had dirty carpet and worn furniture. The bathrooms weren't particularly clean. The service was non-existent to hostile. I called down in the morning to ask for shampoo and conditioner which had not been stocked, and I was told they would send someone up when they had time, probably about 30 minutes. I told her that was not acceptable, and she said what do expect we are not a full service hotel.

The breakfast is the standard (i.e. not very good Sysco frozen pre-made gunk) fare for this type of place. On two days I noticed spilled coffee on the floor and countertop, food crumbs about the breakfast area, and generally dirty tables.

All of the new SpringHill Suites have a contemporary design that I find lacks functionality. The window shades don't close completely, the couch is not comfortable, the coffee table is small and awkward, and I just don't get the opaque glass sliding door that separates the shower from the main room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed there over the weekend in mid September. The staff was nice and helpful. We had a room with two full size beds for three of us. The layout of the room was strange. The doors of the bathroom, the closet and the toilet were all lined up right in front of the two beds. It's weird. I have never seen this arrangement before in my many years of travelling. Bring your own pillow if you are a picky sleeper. None of the 6 little pillows pleased us. The room decor and color are leaning towards contemporary. It has a small fridge and a microwave. I was a little surprise that there was no basic utensils such as forks or spoons in the suite room. The shower tub includes a pair of lower back massage jets and that was a thoughtful idea. The breakfast was not attractive at all. Not much of of choices, very disappointed!

Room Tip: The card reader of the back entrance near the elevator may not be working properly after dark. Be pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTL802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
1.2 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
2.8 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Address: 2120 Nasa Pkwy, Seabrook, TX 77586-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Nasa/Seabrook Hotel Seabrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing