We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
265
91
33
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
91
33
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise terminal kemah boardwalk gas station hard boiled eggs mini mart next morning convenience store great place to stay room was clean and comfortable front desk staff would stay again sofa bed free breakfast the johnson space center yogurt very nice hotel shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 429 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Great Hotel, Great Staff, very clean and entire staff over the top accommodating to make our three day stay a top notch experience!!! Close to an amazing amount of restaurants, activities, and shopping just down the road to the south headed towards Rally.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F1928ZImichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Good morning and thank you for staying with us during the Lone Star Rally! We look forward to this event every year and guests such as yourself! We hope that you will be booking your stay with us again next year!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This hotel was a good value because it was close enough to Kemah to be convenient, but far enough away to have a better price than something closer. It's a standard "better hotel" with large and comfortable rooms (and baths), including a sofa bed. Bed was comfortable and the TV worked. Linens were light and clean. Stayed 2 nights and did not get clean towels the second day because we left them on the racks (didn't see the sign.) Security was a concern, as a stranger was given a key to our room. Perhaps a human error, but the staff was oddly distracted when we checked in and did not seemed very apologetic or concerned with we called to report the problem. Also, the door to the adjacent room was not locked. Good thing I checked. Breakfast was very good with fruit, yogurt, eggs, and a pancake machine. Overall, a good place, but make sure your room is not double booked and all doors are securely locked.

Room tip: The side towards the front had some car noise. Don't know about the back where the pool is located.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandAndSea77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Dear By_the_Sea_77,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. I would like to again apologize for the error by the front desk agent when making the keys for your room. She was very regretful for such an error and immediately corrected it. I can understand your un-ease and I hope that you will consider staying with us again. I have also addressed the connecting room locks with the staff to ensure they are checking these while cleaning the rooms.

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We were in town for a wedding. The staff knew this and made sure all of our rooms were available and ready so we could check in before regular check in time. So helpful! I LOVED that you had Earl Grey tea bags available at breakfast. Most places only have the regular Lipton black tea. Wish the eggs at breakfast didn't have ham in them but otherwise was very satisfied with this hotel. I try to always stay at Best Western wherever I'm going because I'm so rarely disappointed, this time was no exception.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mpena77502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear MPena,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We enjoyed having your wedding family here and appreciate you staying with us. I am so sorry that the eggs were prepared with meat and I will review with the breakfast staff to ensure we are making sure there is something for everyone!

We hope to see you again on return visits to our area.

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

A very clean and comfortable place to stay at . Friendly and helpful staff. A full warm breakfast with lots to choose from. Very comfortable beds Close to the Johnson Space Center, nice beaches and parks .Lots of shopping restaurants near by.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tink12267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear tink12267,
Myself and all of the staff would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are always looking to see where we need to improve and which areas we are excelling at and we count on the voice of our guests to ensure we are improving. We hope that you will come visit us again! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay fantastic, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We stayed here so we could visit NASA Space Center Houston which was about 7 miles away.
Staff were very friendly.
Price was terrific.
The hotel was easy to get to.
Our room was nice and comfortable.
Wifi was great.
Breakfast was good.
One night we came back from a long day and they even had wine, drinks and snacks!
When we got up our final morning there was no hot water...so no shower!
And then computers were out so they emailed our bill to us later when things were up and running! Things do sometimes happen!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for being so understandable about unfortunate events! I am so sorry about the hot water and thankful that our team of plumbers were able to get it back up and running as soon as they did! If there is anything that we can do for you, please let me know! We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews