We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A friend of I were planning a Houston trip with our kids (ages 1,3,4) and the Houston hotels cost more than we wanted to spend. I researched and found this hotel in Seabrook, so we took a chance and were so very glad we did! The hotel was great - clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and it was convenient to everything. We drove into Houston everyday (to the museums, zoo,etc.) and never had a traffic problem. It was super convenient to Kemah and NASA. In addition to the great food in Houston, there are some wonderful little restaurants just down the road in Seabrook, Clear Lake, etc. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the full breakfast was an awesome added benefit for so low a price. I have to brag on the cleaning staff - after we checked out and loaded the car, I realized I had left my wedding ring and band in the bathroom of our room. By the time I walked back into the lobby, the cleaning ladies had already found it and brought it to the manager at the front desk who was waiting for me. Wonderful service!!! We are planning a trip back to Houston for New Year's and definitely plan on staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at 281-291-9090.

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 373 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is not only the nicest Choice Hotel but the nicest Hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms were very very nice and clean! Staff and maintinence ppl rocked too. I even left my overnight bag and they shipped it to me free of charge! We prefer to stay here when visiting Kemah. Prices are great and pool is very nice! Breakfast is also great! You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlcook31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Seabrook on TripAdvisor! We are very happy that you & your family enjoyed the property and amenties we have to offer. We are glad we could return the lost & found items to you as well. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We arrived the afternoon of 7/6. Check-in was fine. When we entered the room, there was an OVERHWELMING odor - excessive room fresherner or .... It seems our room was infested with ants and spiders. The odor could have been bug spray. My husband was awakened around 4 am by something bothering his ear. Upon inspection, he found 2 ants in his ear. He did not wake me and left for the marina before I woke up. I woke up around 8:30, took a shower, grab a towel to dry off and found myself covered in ANTS. I called the desk and housekeeping brought up some bug spray. My son had moved to our bed while I was in the shower. He woke up - covered in ANTS and a couple of SPIDERS. He video taped the ants crawling on himself and the bed. We immediately got dressed and left the hotel and waited at a coffee shop for my husband to return. Upon his arrival, we returned to the front desk, told them about the bugs and that we were checking out. We were told we would get a refund, the receipt indicates a refund, but only recieved a partial refund to date. DONT STAY AT THIS LOCATION, UNLESS YOU LOVE ANTS AND SPIDERS!!! THE SPIDER BITE ON MY LEG HAS YET TO HEAL AND THIS IS 8/1!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelicanpath, Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for the feedback provided so that we can take the corrective action needed to address the issue that you have brought to our attention. We are so sorry that you encountered and issue with ants and spiders. If you would please contact the hotel manager at 281-291-9090 so that we can give you credit that is still owed. Yours in Hoapitality, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We travel each year to NASA for the Ballunar Lift Off. Last year we stayed here and were very pleased. Great rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast and a great view. We could see the balloons over the lake from our room. The staff was friendly and helpful, even suggesting places to eat on the Boardwalk. We were only a few minutes from NASA and missed all the normal traffic from the freeway to get there. Will definitely be back this year to stay again.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelicanpath, Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive feedback provided on Tripadvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Large clean rooms. No issues with internet. The locations is close to the Kemah boardwalk (~2 miles) so to grab a bite is easy. All the staff that I encountered were friendly and seemed appreciative of the business.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank offshore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelicanpath, Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive feedback provided on Tripadvisor! We are so happy you were pleased with the property and look forward to having you back on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had stayed in the Wyndham Riverfront in New Orleans, and had a horrible experience. Comfort Suites was such a lovely surprise for us. The service was over and above anything we had experienced elsewhere. The room was clean. The breakfast was perfect. If we are in the neighborhood again, we will stay here for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VALENTINELADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family & I wanted a weekend get away & found this place kinda in the middle of the Galveston bay and 20 minutes from the ocean. This was a great find. There were 6 of us 2 adults & 4 kids & with most places u have to rent two rooms w a party of 6 but here there double queen w queen sofa bed & all 6 of us were able to stay in 1 room & had plenty of room. Nice big rooms, great pool, breakfast was great & staff was very friendly & helpful in giving us info to different places w things to do AKA the Kemah boardwalk they suggested would b fun w kids and it was great. So larger parties stay here & 1 room 100.00 bucks & very comfy & great A/C omg it got cold lol. We will certainly stay again w r large group!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
603 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
3.7 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites

Address: 5755 Bayport Blvd, Seabrook, TX 77586 (Formerly Comfort Suites Seabrook)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $94 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center that offers access to copy and fax service. The onsite banquet and meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a variety of functions. All guest rooms in this all-suite hotel feature curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, voice mail and cable television. Connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, laundry facilities, valet cleaning service and a sundry shop are onsite. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites offers countless amenities and outstanding rates, perfect for making your trip to Texas memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing