We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was our first stay at the hotel and it was fabulous. When we pulled in we were kind of scared of what it might be like inside because it look run down from the outside. As soon as we walked in the front doors that changed. It was very nice and updated inside. Our room was wonderful and spacious! Stayed here 4 nights and very convenient since it is right off the highway. Breakfast was great and yummy every morning! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114rachelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We are very happy and thankful that you took the time to write a nice review regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the outside look of the hotel; however, we will make sure that the hotel should be well maintained from the outside. Your comments regarding our delicious breakfast and convenient location are greatly appreciated. We will be very pleased to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 238 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Its been years since I have stayed in a BW. Then, the BW's were outdated, not "bad", just outdated. Now, clearly there has been a great transformation. This BW is a well appointed, modern, clean Inn with a beautiful courtyard/swimming pool. The reasonable price and great location makes it a great value. If you have not visited a BW lately, check it out. You will be glad you did.

Room Tip: Hang out in the tropically decorated courtyard/swimming area when you can. Several tables are there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfh77665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We highly appreciate that you took the time to write an honest review regarding your experience staying with us! Thank you for your wonderful comments on our property’s transformation and modern appearance. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for visiting the Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch.
Our Grandkids loved the indoor swimming pool.
The price was nice. It was very clean and air conditioner cold.
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Free breakfast was good and plentiful.
Walmart and HEB as well as many restaurants nearby.
Only complaint is the thin walls.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel so all the rooms are good. It will be noisy till the pool closes at night so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! It is great to hear that your grandkids loved the indoor swimming pool and that you had a pleasant stay overall. We appreciate your comments regarding our guest services and free breakfast. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Really liked the great rate special $80 plus tax for Best Western Plus. Enjoyed the nice indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was perfect and attentive to any needs. Super nice and ready to attend to anything needed by us. A very nice experience staying here in Shertz, TX.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our guest services. We are very happy that you liked the indoor pool and hot tub. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was a very clean motel and all employee were very consider. The meal was very good and employee was very prompt to clean the tables and get warm food out, We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay there again the next time we are on that side of San Antonio. We were able to walk next door to eat and the food was extremely good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for writing a great review! We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and truly appreciate your comments regarding our services. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had made an online reservation well in advance of my stay. When I arrived the hotel had no record but did accomodate me with the type of room I wanted and credit on my rewards account. I felt the hotel staff made an exceptional effort ot provide me a room and make my stay as pleasant as possible. The room was very clean, well appointed and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFBAUSTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your check in. Thank you for your comments on our accommodation and services. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

You will not be disappointed in your stay at this modern Best Western. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and common areas are light and cheery. In-room Keurig coffee makers work well and the ventilation/cooling system is quiet and even. The atrium/pool area is most pleasant, but a few lounge chairs might encourage more use. The breakfast area is one of the cleanest, most spacious we have visited in a moderately priced hotel. Hot items are available every day. We stayed five nights at this establishment and would not hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Double queen room was not too spacious and sink area is cramped. Perhaps another configuration would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, including our comfortable rooms, pleasant pool area, and delicious breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atrium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atrium Inn

Address: 17401 IH 35 North, Schertz, TX 78154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range: $88 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Atrium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn!You have the Natural Bridge Caverns a short drive away from our Best Western Schertz hotel, known for a superior location, service and rates.Year-round, families and adventure seekers flock to our Schertz hotel to visit the nearby Schlitterbahn® Waterpark and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. SeaWorld is a must-see for dolphin interactions, incredible shows and exhibits that are unbelievable. You can make a tour of all three parks for a vacation that will never be forgotten.Start your day with a free, full hot breakfast that includes favorites such as hot waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and 100% Arabica coffee. Not sure where to go first? Free Wi-Fi keeps you connected so you can check out what’s happening near your Schertz hotel. There’s ample truck and RV parking, and we’re happy to host campers and road trippers.The indoor heated pool of our Schertz hotel is a temptation few guests can resist. After a day of lounging poolside, we’re close to shopping and dining so you can spend the evening sampling the local fare. Visit Retama Park® and Wildlife Ranch for some family-friendly fun, or catch a game at the Schertz Soccer Complex. Adjoining rooms are available at our hotel in Schertz, perfect for large families or groups. Poolside rooms are also available, making it easy to take a quick dip before starting your day. Our hotel features a 24 hour restaurant within walking distance and easy access from I-35. If you’re here for business with Verizon®, FedEx®, Amazon®, or with the Randolph Air Force Base, you’ll find business travel a little bit easier when staying with us. We’re close to everything you need.Book a spacious BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn room today and get the best rates in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Atrium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Schertz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing