We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Absolutely great. Got there around noon, asked for an early check-in. Front desk obliged. Staff was great. Great attitude and very helpful. Front desk, housekeeping and maintenance. Walk in to a view the atrium will set the tone of the stay. Wonderful pool and spa. Courtyard is inviting. Carpeting looks brand new. Sitting areas are great. Parking was plentiful. Plenty of area restaurants. Walmart across the street. Great location to San Antonio. Room was just extremely clean. Breakfast was ok. Standard fare. I would easily stay here again and would recommend staying here if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    59
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
126
43
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As best westerns go this one is nice. It was clean, air conditioner was only so-so, beds not that comfortable (exactly what you'd expect from a hotel of this price range). Has little (and I do mean little) balconies. Breakfast was ok... Typical. It was exactly what I thought it would be... No thrills...no disappointments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We arrived hot and tired and was received with a smile and a come on in greeting. The room was very comfortable and inviting and all necessary items worked (indoor swimming pool and ice machines on our floor. Did not have to chase about looking for ice or anything else,as I have had to do at other establishments.Left with a well developed breakfast after a very restful sleep.Will return on next visit to San Antonio area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank larryb147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Couldn't have asked for more! Pleasant, accomodating, professionl representatives at every turn. Had to change reservations, changed room type and added a room. Was assisted by the General manage who worked diligently to meet our needs. Room very nice, clean, cool and comfortable. Breakfast delicious, with a great variety of offerings, well maintained by friendly staff members.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I'm not usually a Best Western patron, but I needed a last-minute room on a work trip, and found this site on my way into San Antonio. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful with making the best room selection (which rooms faced the hwy, or were close to the entrance doors), and the room itself was spacious with a very comfy bed & respectable shower pressure.

The entire facility seemed updated with contemporary finishes. Very clean. Totally changed my perspective on the BW brand. Did not use the pool, but did enjoy the free breakfast. Keurig was a nice touch, too.

I was worried about highway noise, as it is located right on the interstate, but it was not an issue at all. Would also be a good option on the way to the airport, too, as that was only about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank great3pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel.really Nice. Check in was easy, but getting there is a challenge. As usual construction on I35 really bites. Room was very comfortable, though smaller than tourism I've been in. Breakfast was a little stressful but that was the hotel was full. Didn't get to try the pool, but I will next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. The pool was AWSOME after 12 hours on the road. The rooms are big and plenty of space for business. The keurig coffee pot was a big plus. The only thing that could of been better is the man that checked me in. It was like I was disturbing him. Real short like he didn't want to even talk just hand me my key and by. When I ask which way to my room he pointed to the second floor and turned and walked away. But that's ok I didn't come here to make friends. The hotel is great

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJOE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atrium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atrium Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
Address: 17401 IH 35 North (Exit 175), Schertz, TX 78154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Atrium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn!You have the Natural Bridge Caverns a short drive away from our Best Western Schertz hotel, known for a superior location, service and rates.Year-round, families and adventure seekers flock to our Schertz hotel to visit the nearby Schlitterbahn® Waterpark and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. SeaWorld is a must-see for dolphin interactions, incredible shows and exhibits that are unbelievable. You can make a tour of all three parks for a vacation that will never be forgotten.Start your day with a free, full hot breakfast that includes favorites such as hot waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and 100% Arabica coffee. Not sure where to go first? Free Wi-Fi keeps you connected so you can check out what’s happening near your Schertz hotel. There’s ample truck and RV parking, and we’re happy to host campers and road trippers.The indoor heated pool of our Schertz hotel is a temptation few guests can resist. After a day of lounging poolside, we’re close to shopping and dining so you can spend the evening sampling the local fare. Visit Retama Park® and Wildlife Ranch for some family-friendly fun, or catch a game at the Schertz Soccer Complex. Adjoining rooms are available at our hotel in Schertz, perfect for large families or groups. Poolside rooms are also available, making it easy to take a quick dip before starting your day. Our hotel features a 24 hour restaurant within walking distance and easy access from I-35. If you’re here for business with Verizon®, FedEx®, Amazon®, or with the Randolph Air Force Base, you’ll find business travel a little bit easier when staying with us. We’re close to everything you need.Book a spacious BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn room today and get the best rates in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Atrium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Schertz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing