We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, United States
1 review
“Looking forward to coming back!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had just stayed at another hotel in New Braunfels and we had a horrible experience. It was so refreshing staying here and it's only 15 minutes away from New Braunfels and definitely worth the drive! The room was CLEAN and the staff was FRIENDLY and the breakfast was DELICIOUS! We have 3 boys and they loved the pool and breakfast! We know where to stay the next time we come to New Braunfels! Sincerely, the Porath family!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    107
    28
    18
    10
See reviews for
155
68
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe Township, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Friendly people, clean and comfortable room. Check in / check out was easy and fast. Good bed. Air conditioning works well. Free breakfast is very good with a wide selection. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great location. Easy access to freeway. Numerous restaurants nearby. Hotel accommodations were very nice. Hotel is well maintained. Staff was friendly. Good location if you wish to travel to both San Antonio and Austin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherlyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn was wonderful. The hotel and rooms are very clean, and the Continental breakfast is "hot" and "tasty," with a wide selection of items. The breakfast items vary each day, so it was fun to see what they would serve each morning. We will definitely return for another stay at your fine hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is very easy to find, right off 35. Clean rooms, Great Breakfast, Friendly Staff. I was wished a happy birthday upon arrival. When we asked for more toiletry items, we were accommodated in a timely manner. Parking was easy and close. The hotel was nice and quiet. It was a great location between our Scuba certification in San Marcus and our dinner/entertainment on the River Walk! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Has convenient eating establishments close by. Morning breakfast selection is good. Hotel is quiet. Staff is friendly. It is conveniently located to highway access between San Antonio and Austin. Would be nice if they had a happy hour reception in the evening. Other than that its a great place to stay. Will come back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Due a unique situation, we, my wife,myself and 2 teenage girls were forced to find a place to stay overnight before starting a 1600 mile road trip home. We used our Magellan, which directed us the Shertz Hampton Inn and Suites. The front desk staff, April was awesome, honoring my Hilton Honors membership and setting us up quickly and efficiently. The room was what we expected, the breakfast was wonderful, the petite, Hispanic woman running the breakfast stations was very friendly. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
Address: 17702 Interstate 35 N, Schertz, TX 78154-1259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz hotel is located midway between San Antonio and New Braunfels. From the legendary historic landmarks of the Alamo and Spanish Governor's Palace to exploring the underworld marvels at Natural Bridge Caverns, there is plenty to keep you entertained. We offer easy access to I-35, Randolph Air Force Base, downtown San Antonio and a number of family attractions. Get a great night's rest on the comfortable clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast. Take advantage of free high-speed internet access in each guest room, a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Schertz
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz Hotel Schertz
Hampton Inn Schertz
Schertz Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing