We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Trophy Club, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great hotel, great staff. Price was perfect. Room was clean, pool was clean. Good place to stay if you are going to Schlitterbaun or any of the attractions on the northside of San Antonio. Great breakfast with the traditional amenities such as fruit, waffles, toast, cereal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    107
    28
    18
    10
See reviews for
155
68
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

After a long day on the road coupled with bad weather, this was a welcome stop. I chose this hotel because of it's location outside of San Antonio and the Hampton reputation and it did not disappoint. Everything except one, lived up to Hampton standards, no Cookies or lemonade. Come on guys, I was really disappointed and was soo looking forward to the evening cookies :). This is an excellent place to stay, clean rooms and nice staff personnel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend, to float the river with friends. Compared to the same hotel in New Braunfels, the rate was much more inexpensive. However, after visiting the Hampton Inn our friends stayed at in New Braunfels, there are differences. The hotel in New Braunfels is newer, more centrally located and there were more options for breakfast. On Sunday morning at our hotel, there were next to no options for protein at breakfast.
Also, parking was a problem. We came back to the hotel late Saturday night, and there was not a open spot to be found. Overall a great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff are so nice and friendly. It was very clean too, but the beds were horrible. We booked Hampton Inn becasue we heard they had great beds, but were very dissapointed. If you like to sleep well at night and dont wanna wake up with a stiff back....... go somewhere else. And the breakfast isnt really that good either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton several times for both business and personal purposes. Each time the staff is helpful, the place is clean, there are no surprises, and just an overall great experience. Breakfast bar is hot food, cereals, pastries, etc. and waffles. Something for everyone. Great business center, FREE WIFI, and nice pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here prior to our trip to Shlitterbahn. We arrived a little late and the front desk clerk was so welcoming and check in was super quick. The location was great, close to restaurants, gas stations and local grocery store and Walmart. Breakfast was great with smoked sausage for breakfast (which let us know we were in Texas for sure!!!). Rooms were quite with being so close to the freeway which is always nice as well. Would definitely recommend staying here!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Schertz TX was a good choice for our family. We were well-accommodated by the staff and will return in the future. The region experienced a 108-degree record and all systems operated well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
Address: 17702 Interstate 35 N, Schertz, TX 78154-1259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz hotel is located midway between San Antonio and New Braunfels. From the legendary historic landmarks of the Alamo and Spanish Governor's Palace to exploring the underworld marvels at Natural Bridge Caverns, there is plenty to keep you entertained. We offer easy access to I-35, Randolph Air Force Base, downtown San Antonio and a number of family attractions. Get a great night's rest on the comfortable clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast. Take advantage of free high-speed internet access in each guest room, a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Schertz
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz Hotel Schertz
Hampton Inn Schertz
Schertz Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing