We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient location and accommodation at reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very convenient location and accommodation at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for several college visits in the area and were here for a number of days. The hotel was conveniently located to eateries, and it was nice to be able to walk to several either fast food or casual dining restaurants. The location is right off the interstate and only a few miles from New Braunfels and about 30 minutes from the huge and very popular outlet mall at San Marcos. The breakfast is fairly unimaginative, but it is complimentary and if you are not a huge breakfast eater, it is probably satisfactory. It's the standard fare....bagels, toast, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, milk, coffee, and juice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieQBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    31
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
15
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The only reason I did not rated this hotel a 5-star hotel is the breakfast. One morning, the breakfast was so good. The next morning, only fruit and coffee were good. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The gym is clean and good for a typical workout.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thenhan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

King was less expensive than the 2 Queen beds. Service was great, wished they would have had the waffles. Overall, pleased with the location for our visit. I have stayed here before and have always had a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dntexasHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family was in the area for a memorial service. We had grown children and grandchildren with us. The kids enjoyed the pool. Rooms were clean and eating establishments were within walking distance. The staff was very nice and helpful. We needed a late check out on Sunday and they were very accomodating under the circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The rooms are very nice, clean bed, clean linens, great breakfast, the grounds are well kept, the staff is wonderful, the prices are fantastic & we will be back!!! There was not one thing to complain about. It was absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Be prepared for a pool full of kids. Pool stays open till 11, why couldn't the last hour be adult swim? Halls were noisy and breakfast crazy and congested. The room was clean and the bed and linens very comfortable. Not the relaxing visit I had hoped for!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Almost every vending machine was broken. I can't believe they have a $100 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE!! That's just crazy, we were in a bind & didn't have a choice but to stay here tonight we are in town for a few days & tomorrow night we have reservations in another place. It's really not that clean either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airforcewife04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
Address: 5008 Corridor Loop Rd, Schertz, TX 78154-1181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Antonio Ne/Schertz
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Ne/Schertz Hotel Schertz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing