We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
YUKON, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF THE BEST”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed at in the La Quinta chain. The rooms are always clean and the employee's are always willing to help with anything you may need. The breakfasts are goos and the grounds are always well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    61
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
137
45
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was clean and huge! There was a pull out sofa for my son to rest on temporarily. The staff was also very nice. The restaurants were in walking distance and had some delicious options. I will be staying there again when I go back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Genia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great hotel, great location, was on business and there are many nice places to eat near this location. Good service and friendly staff. I will definately be back with my wife for a pleasure trip and not a business trip. Sea World is near by, The Natural Bridge Caverns are near by, San Antonio and The River Walk are not far, so much to do near this hotel and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Both queen beds were too hard. We checked out a day early because we were miserable and had to go home to get some sleep. The pillow- top beds were a disappointment. I would hope that LaQuinta would invest more money in the quality of good mattresses.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carmelita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

you could hear everything and everyone in rooms, hallway and even outside. Too many dogs barking. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was just ok but there are lots of places to eat at in the area. Close to San Antonio, San Marcos and New B

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank doloresr604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we visit Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels. It is not too far from the water park and San Antonio and has other attractions near by. The location is great. Has great italian and tex-mex restaurants right across parking lot. Must try the pizza!! Sooo good!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Second time at this LaQuinta. Clean, friendly and located between S.A. and New Braunfels just off I-35 with shopping and places to eat close by. Rooms were clean and breakfast hot and good. Just far enough off the highway to cut down on the highway traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Address: 17650 Four Oaks Ln, Schertz, TX 78154-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing