We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we visit Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels. It is not too far from the water park and San Antonio and has other attractions near by. The location is great. Has great italian and tex-mex restaurants right across parking lot. Must try the pizza!! Sooo good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Second time at this LaQuinta. Clean, friendly and located between S.A. and New Braunfels just off I-35 with shopping and places to eat close by. Rooms were clean and breakfast hot and good. Just far enough off the highway to cut down on the highway traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Older Hotel, but very clean and well run. It has been renovated and in no way shows a run down look. I was pleased with the cleanliness, amenities and service. We had stayed the night before in another La Quinta that was much newer, but it wasnt as clean or well run! Beds very comfortable and very good breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was extremely nice and the staff was awesome. I would definitely stay again. The beds were comfortable and it was very quiet even through my room was across from the elevator. I did not use the pool but several of my business associates did and it was good. Work out area was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank susanjP7267CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, including Hyatts and Hiltons. Beautiful property and outstanding customer service. Despite having my reservation printed and in hand upon arrival, they could not find me listed. The manager stepped in and upgraded my room at no extra charge.
I just can't tell you how very nice this place is! It is located about halfway between San Antonio and New Braunfels. I would travel the distance to stay there even if I were visiting San Antonio.

Room Tip: Ground floor works best for me.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeAnderson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I chose La Quinta inn in Schertz primarily because of location. The location is perfect! It's right off of 3009 and I-35, easily accessible and conveniently located near restaurants, www.advocare.com/14067506 and major highways.
Upon arrival, I was in awe of the entrance! It's not your typical La Quinta by any means! Very beautiful lobby and extremely friendly staff. I had a king suite and the room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom is very modern. The ONLY complaint I have in regards to the bathroom is the placement of the toilet paper. It's placed at the side edge of the sink and one has to reach out far just to use it. It's not close by the toilet.
I used the pool and jacuzzi while there and it was so nice to relax in. Had it all to myself. It you hit it just right, you can hear a local band at a nearby restaurant play on the weekend when sitting outside at the pool. It's very relaxing and the music is good. I believe they only lay on the weekend because I didn't hear them during the week.
As for the bed, it was comfortable. I wasn't a huge fan of the hard (overstuffed) feather pillows, but other than that I slept comfortably. If you like a more firm mattress you won't be disappointed.
The rooms are very quiet. Here was construction going on near by and I never heard a thing.
Book with confidence.

Room Tip: I had a suite on the 4th floor. Room 414. Awesome room and very quiet. Away from elevators and vendi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdmartin308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was pet friendly, we wanted to gain more LaQuinta Points and it was very close to the lake we were headed to. We would definitely stay here again ...walking distance to Walmart(micro and fridge in the room) and walking distance to about 6-7 various nice dining establishments and outdoor dining as well. Near the interstate but at least not right on the freeway. Very quiet area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank texteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz

Address: 17650 Four Oaks Ln, Schertz, TX 78154-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range: $94 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing