We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAFF AMAZING ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for just over a month and at first had a king suite but with that long of a stay found the one bedroom king suite much more accommodating. The housekeeping staff did an impeccable job every day, above and beyond the call of duty. I can't say we have the same respect for the housekeeping manager who was belittling to the hard working staff while she rested on her laurels. The dining breakfast crew was sharp and kept close watch on the the ebb and flow of the morning guest volume and never ran out of breakfast. They really hustled!
Morning and 2nd shift front desk were the epitome of hospitality, third shift could use a little more polish and motivation. I would stay there above anywhere else in the area. Overall it was professional warm and made you just feel safe and snug!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnstonConcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 292 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I would highly recommend this LQ! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful! Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable! Location was perfect and convient whether visiting San Antonio or New Braunfel! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The La Quinta is as expected to have free breakfast, but what makes this La Quinta is their staff, and location. We stayed a week and during that time made trips to several attractions in the area. Gruene, New Braunfels, Austin, Alamo, Natural Bridge caverns and wildlife park.
The Staff is very friendly and very helpful, they take the time to visit and answer questions. Restaurant recommendations were spot on. The assortment of foods available for breakfast was extensive as well as the usual standby of waffles, fresh fruit, toast or bagels, juice and coffee. Will stay here again when returning to the eastern side of the Texas Hill country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K6403DBjosel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff was friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. Be sure and take a FAN to put by your bed for noise to help you sleep, since people show up at all hours [sometimes with dogs] and there is a cement plant right in back that cranks up early with loud pounding, beeping, and workers cranking up car stereos apparently bitter at us folks on vacation. [LOL] The breakfast was very adequate. Ninety Four per night was OK; although still crazy in my 'old man' book, but cheaper than alternatives.
For Schlitterbahn, perfect location - just hit 35 for a few miles and get on the loop and come in the back way. Don't even need to ever drive through New Braunfels proper. Sea World also 45 minute drive [on loop] other direction, but you won't get around traffic. 35 is a horrible, horrible, horrible highway, especially going into San Antonio and the loops are just as bad. Just way to many "people" for too few lanes I guess.
There are some decent places to eat around the hotel, but found better food driving 10 minutes into New Braunfels. Rudy's, Pat's Place, and a good Scholotsky's in New Braunfels were our favorites...and the Ben Miller's BBQ across the highway from the La Quinta wasn't too bad. Obviously, you must spend at least one night on the River Walk eating in San Antonio after visiting the Alamo and seeing a movie at the IMax at Riverside Mall.
Noreen!! Move to Bentonville, Ar!! Your 1.5 acres could buy you 5 here!! No mosquitos! No fire ants! 10 degrees cooler ALL year!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MindEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Raymondville TX
1
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed at this LaQuinta 3 times, and it has always been very clean with friendly people there to help with check-in and check -out, especially Noreen.

Breakfast, each morning, is great with waffles being the favorite of our family.

Motel is quiet most of the time. This past trip, there were guests with very noisy dogs on our floor, but that was not the motel's fault, it was our fault for not reporting the barking dogs. We found that out at check-out. Next trip, if this happens, we will tell the front desk.

The dogs owers left them alone during the day, not at night so our sleep was not disturbed, but we felt sorry for the dogs. Owers were gone for over 2 1/2 hours (we kept time). We were wrong for not reporting this!

Thanks again to Schertz LaQuinta for a great weekend.

Fambroughs from Raymondville TX

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Midland, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz

Address: 17650 Four Oaks Ln, Schertz, TX 78154-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing