We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is probably the nicest La Quinta we've ever stayed in. Very, very nice that it's 100% smoke free. Great bed, huge room, good shower, nice TV. I only wish it was closer to downtown San Antonio, but it's right off of I-35 and easy but not too easy to get to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    61
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
137
45
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for one night and stayed at this hotel. We didn't get to use some of the nicest amenities but saw the fitness center and pool looked nice! Everything was great including breakfast with one exception--the soap holder in the tub had mold underneath--ick! I plan on letting the staff know and surely they will clean it. It seems like an easy spot to miss but still grossed me out a bit. I would still recommend the hotel everything else is great, and it's conveniently located near several restaurants and a Walmart.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6229gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our best tool to focus our teams training is direct feedback from our guests and we appreciate you pointing out an overlooked item we can fix for all of our future guests. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently relocated to San Antonio and stayed at this hotel for a little over a week while we looked for a new house. Everyone at the front desk was professional and courteous. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast bar had a little something different everyday. The location feels safe and is walking distance to some local restaurants (Italian, Thai, wings). We were very impressed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redleg2signal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a family wedding in San Antonio and all of us stayed at the LaQuinta. It was fabulous. The staff was friendly, very accommodating, and the rooms were clean, comfy and they had a very "high end" hotel feel to a relatively inexpensive place to stay. The breakfast was good; that staff was terrific. "Norreen" at the front desk was knowledgable and friendly. I can find no negatives to this place, especially for the price. All of the rooms were spacious, and the lobby with the fireplace made for a great meeting place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolL986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our iPad was accidentally left in the hotel room when we checked out. We didn't notice our mistake until several hours after we checked out. When we called the staff was extremely helpful and caring. They allowed us to go into the room and check for the device, which we found. I was very impressed with their honesty and service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this location for a funeral, so we were no very picky. We were so surprised. The rate was quite inexpensive and the quality was rivaled a top hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming and the rooms were spacious and clean.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here for the Natural Bridge Cavern Duathlon. These people are the best. First, they let us take our bicycle inside the room. Then, they have the best pet policy. They did not charge us for our 2 yorkies! I thought that was just awesome. It is close to every shopping/restaurant you can think of. They serve free breakfast but I can not comment on that since I didn't have the chance to go. The facility is just spotless - room looks better than the Grand Hyatt (which we stayed at during Thanksgiving holiday). They have outdoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, and a workout room - again, I didn't have the chance to try them all since I only stayed for a day. I will definitely go here again for the next duathlon. By the way, I don't know the brand of the shampoo - but it made my hair sooooo soft and full of volume!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Address: 17650 Four Oaks Ln, Schertz, TX 78154-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing