We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Mexican food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miguelito's Mexican Restaurant

Miguelito's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Sanger
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Average Mexican food, but in Sanger it's the best in the area. I always end up in Denton, Lewisville or Grapevine for my Mexican fix.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
169 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food and fast service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here and met our friend. He comes here quite often. The service was fast and friendly. We didn't have to ask for any chip/drink refills. The good cane out in a timely manner. It was very tasty. We enjoyed our visit.

Helpful?
Thank Jennahlee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shrimp Cocktail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything I have ever had is very good but they have the best Shrimp Cocktail that I have every had. My youngest granddaughter likes the "Gabby Tacos."

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
232 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Food but just 'ok' service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were passing through Sanger and saw from the interstate. It was about 5 p.m. on Sunday afternoon and they weren't busy (although got busy by 6 p.m.). The young lady at the door seated 3 people and then seemed to stay and visit with them leaving us standing at the door. Finally a nice young man saw us standing there so he said to take a seat wherever we'd like. We had to wait for anyone to bring us water, chips, salsa and or menus. Finally they seemed to get their act together and a waitress appeared. Food was good but not a place I'd rush back to in the future. I think the experience at the front door kinda soured our opinion though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tex mex”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

this is great tex mex food the staff are always helpful & courteous. The prices are average. The have very nice décor inside & outside. Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguelito's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguelito's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing